better gearbox for a33 cefiro?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
[3000 rpm on 123km AT(last batch), highway 13.5+-km, normal road 11+-km] is for 3L, you won't get this on 2L unless you swap it with 3L car.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
No project lah bro , just feel very sluggish using AT want to try MT only mah . Sold off my turbo car about 1 year ago, left hand start to get itchy again liao..lol:rofl:

Btw , great to hear from you again sekejap ada , sekejap tade, you r still in taiwan? Can get the VIP front grille for me ?
bro this one har?

bro now a day i change region liao, if happen to go there. i try find it for u.
most of them is 2nd grill, no new grill.

wait no more, MT gear is power lar. can go up genting sap sap water.:biggrin:

wah

Nov 15, 2005
:hmmmm2:My first AT gearbox make 123km in 3000 rpm, than second engine change get 115+-km.

3.0L AT should be 140km 3k rpm right? only MT 120km 3k rpm.:hmmmm:

Current MT final gear ratio is quite high, my spare gearbox is lower, so it should be 115+-km in 3k rpm. I plan to get a overhaul set from oversea with 3.823/3.65 final drive to reduce fuel consumption:biggrin:

XTEC u r rite, from Genting Sapah to the hill just take less than 8 min. U will "ta pao" all cars along the way but so far just lost to 1 old proton saga "sui sao mei":embarassed:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Drivetrain Model RE4F04V

1st Gear Ratio 2.785
2nd Gear Ratio 1.545
3rd Gear Ratio 1.000
4th Gear Ratio 0.694
Reverse Gear Ratio 2.272
Final Drive Ratio 3.619

At 3K rpm, is about 132Km/h, 140km/h on meter because the meter are off by 5 -6%

[3000 rpm on 123km AT(last batch), highway 13.5+-km, normal road 11+-km], should be for 2.5L, my mistake.

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Hmmm... previous owner is a uncle(drive slow slow type), when the time I send it for inspection b4 purchase it everything was ori so.......

I oso thinking if I manage to replace the final gear to 3.65 may consider put this "vtec" into my ride, than possible can "ta pao" accord but with team and condition apply lar. haha...

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Ya, $$$ no problem, problem from my "CFO/Finance Controller" mar.

If u r still single, u r lucky lor. If u married than....:frown:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Bro,
3000 rpm on 105km for MT fuel consumption highway 11.5+-km, normal road 10+-km
3000 rpm on 115km AT(first batch), highway 12.5+-km, normal road 10+-km
3000 rpm on 123km AT(last batch), highway 13.5+-km, normal road 11+-km

My finding, may not be so accurate.:biggrin:
Yeah , from this chart it looks like the AT will save more fuel but other condition like engine under load, climbing steep hill,etc?

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Yup, lower gear ratio for sure climbing steep hill n over taking is a bit difficult, but with proper engine oil, ATF, performance air filter, spark plug, n also voltage stabilizer + cyclone will counter balance the power.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Wah, Do you need to endorse your g/box @ puspakom/jpj?

Does your fatty sounds like the r34now (MT minus the turbo)?

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Sure lor, settle the puspakom first than go settle the gearbox.:biggrin:

I wish it is R34, unfortunately it's just A32 :frown:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Whats th maximun rpm for every gearchange?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
RPM? i reach red line for 1st 2nd until engine cut. so if you want 3rd gear also no problem.

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Not necessary every time hit engine cut only change gear, keep changing about 5k will do, after 3.5k will feel power coming in, after 6k will start dropping. About 5.5k in 5th gear running about 195+-km, if speed limit disable liao 225++ not an issue.

hello all sifus out there :) ,i need ur help about bushing..from wat i know, theres also a pu bushing..?how much is it,for satria gti?and where can i find it?of coz with installation lah.. :P ..thank you!!