better gearbox for a33 cefiro?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
You drove Manual car before? or have you drive an auto car before?

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
noob here... invr saw auto brake pedal size b4 :banghead:
Don't bluff u are not noob lah . U r oledi a veteran in this forum lah, lol:biggrin::rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

Nope , we are not in the 80's but don't you feel helpless sometimes being overtaken by smaller manual cars? I do, I feel so frustrated but can't do much with AT. Oh yes, the fatty is so comfortable with the AT I almsot felt a sleep during the highway crusing, hehehe, dangerous mah..

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Yes, fatty manual can easily reach 195km no problem but that damn speed cut keep kick in and also paid more for petrol even drive slow slow.:hmpf:

Driving manual got more control on speed especially on the road like Krai -> Baling or Balik pulau -> Batu Ferringhi)

btw, I just found A33 2.0 manual half cut and a 2.5 NEO engine with auto gearbox and ECU, possible plug & play too. I didn't ask for the price, if interest can let me know.

RS5F50A Manual gear box can get around RM600 to 800 at Kepong area, go look c look c, got a lot of "Gold" mine there:biggrin: but I get my "spare" MT for next project from Jalan Kapar.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
sb3 which project u wanted to start liao :listen:
No project lah bro , just feel very sluggish using AT want to try MT only mah . Sold off my turbo car about 1 year ago, left hand start to get itchy again liao..lol:rofl:

Btw , great to hear from you again sekejap ada , sekejap tade, you r still in taiwan? Can get the VIP front grille for me ?

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Bro,
3000 rpm on 105km for MT fuel consumption highway 11.5+-km, normal road 10+-km
3000 rpm on 115km AT(first batch), highway 12.5+-km, normal road 10+-km
3000 rpm on 123km AT(last batch), highway 13.5+-km, normal road 11+-km

My finding, may not be so accurate.:biggrin:

So... Yesterday it was raining heavily, i was excited! :burnout:
It is time to test out how the ONR, and the wax and the UQD turned out!

Once it stoped raining i went out the my phone and snap some pics.

The BMW E34
With a protected and threated paint

without....

look at the water beading...