Best tyre in 2018 from Tyre Reviews UK

Yokohama already just released the new Advan db overseas though, so that should be their mid-range. Not sure when it will arrive here.
Actually they have the AE-50 that suppose to replace the C-Drive 2 but that one more for comfort and quiet, which many don't want. C-drive 2 more in between with a bit of performance.

It depends. For me it's not worth the RM80 savings to drive all the way to Klang for a set of 2 tyres at a cheaper price so I just go to my friendly tyre store outside my house which I've built a rapport with already to get my tyres. But at the same time sometimes when I have a target tyre and want to change all 4, sometimes it's cheaper to drive to Klang and get it done there.

The alternative to going to Klang is to bring @vr2turbo and get him to talk to the tyre shop bosses since he seems to know all the big tyre shop bosses!
No lah! most of my contact are in PJ, some near Klang

Yes, E.D. Tayar seems pretty competitive with their pricing. Some other ones maybe are OS Autocare, and Kok Sport Rim (I found that one in Mudah).
ED tyres have like 4 shops in Shah Alam, Family business. Some more into truck, the one in town central have Continental signboard run by the son. HupShun in Sunway if not mistaken is the Uncle.....lol
OS Autocare prices also not bad. Klang tyre shops mostly in Jalan Kapar, from Hin Leong, Hock Li, Chin Heng, Eng Cheep, Ban Hooi etc....
Kota Kemuning got Weng Heng, Subang SS14 got Weng Tat and many more.....lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Btw great news guys, I have gotten a reply from Falken Malaysia that the FK510 is indeed already available in Malaysia!

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
So you can have this on your next line up......
Yup, this will be high on my list for the next change. Basically if I got budget surely go for PS4, if tight on budget then I either go for that FK510, or V12E2, or S1E2.

Do share after you survey the prices

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
original stock size is 215/60 R16. but i want to go with low profile tryes.
Then the closest conversion would be either 225/45/18 or 235/45/18. I'd suggest to go with 225/45/18 coz it's more common size so a lot more choices available. You need to change rims to size 18x8. As for tire choice, if you like Goodyear then best to go with F1A3. But rather than paying expensive price for this GY (coz it's made in Germany), I highly recommend you to either get the newest Falken FK510, the Hankook V12 Evo 2, or Hankook S1 Evo 2. These 3 tires are undoubtedly the best value for money now, and can even outperform that F1A3 but their prices are only around 60-70% of the F1A3. If you really have a high budget to spend for the F1A3 though, I'd instead recommend you to go for the Michelin PS4 coz that's the best tire now.

Wah! SUV use 45 series ah? Will be very bumpy woh.....:driver:

People want LOW PROFILE tyres for their SUV, you don't kepoh can? People's money. Orang kaya, ada gaya.

Low profile more bumpy, more expensive, and more style ma. Can let people know got money can afford.

I never understood why people need low profile tyres on SUV, not like they gonna attack corners with the truck also. But people siok, biar jer.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yeah but he asked for low profile tires so I suggested the thinnest that can still at least have 10cm sidewall and still common size too. :biggrin: If want a bit more cushion then can use 225/50/17, still got some choices too even though not as many as 225/45/18.

Ferrari’s 4.5L dry-sump, 90-degree, naturally-aspirated V8 engine managed to win the Best Performance Engine for the second year running during the prestigious International Engine of the Year Awards.

A panel of motoring journalists from 35 countries inspected and judged the shortlisted engines that made it into the final selection using their driving impressions and technical...