Best grip vs Price

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
i am still eying on michelin Ps3, my aunt is using this tyre, she share with me the performance was good. Anyone know is this a good choice for me? Or do u hv other suggestion?
are u seeking performance advice from ur aunt?

i am still eying on michelin Ps3, my aunt is using this tyre, she share with me the performance was good. Anyone know is this a good choice for me? Or do u hv other suggestion?
That's one cool aunt you have.

PS3 is a pretty decent tyre. But being Michelin, it's expensive. So if you have the budget why not? If not GTRadial HPY is cheaper and works quite well if not equally well. Michelin has a share in GTRadials company so that's saying a lot.

Otherwise there's loads of other choices. Come on man, this thread has gone on long enough. Choose one and be done with it already!

PS3 is a pretty decent tyre. But being Michelin, it's expensive. So if you have the budget why not? If not GTRadial HPY is cheaper and works quite well if not equally well. Michelin has a share in GTRadials company so that's saying a lot.

Otherwise there's loads of other choices. Come on man, this thread has gone on long enough. Choose one and be done with it already!
I only know GT Radial has a joint venture with a China company. GT Radial HPX, HPY and the new SX2 are pretty good performance tyres...

So should take SX2 instead of ATR Sports? :biggrin:

Different league leh! ATR Sports are HP tyres only, SX2 are extreme like RS-R and AD-08R or in Achilles case the 123S....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 AM ----------

SX2 are EP, not necessary. HPY is good enough man. Value for money
Money for value then yes, but Asy 2 much better but pay more only......:biggrin:

Different league leh! ATR Sports are HP tyres only, SX2 are extreme like RS-R and AD-08R or in Achilles case the 123S....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 AM ----------

Money for value then yes, but Asy 2 much better but pay more only......:biggrin:
Asy 2 not better for izso wor haha

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3) Review

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

Is better, just that he don't want to pay so much for it.......hahahhahahhaha:biggrin:
sure bor, he was bitching about it??

thunder77

Nov 9, 2013

I knew is long but yeah just don't want open up new since this thread existing...isn't GT review not that good?

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3) Review

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

sure bor, he was bitching about it??
I had heard about Assy 2...competitive enough with PS3 right? if btw Assy 2 and PS3 which is better?

Orange and Apple which is better? I guess it depends who you ask.

2013 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test ranks PS3 @ 2nd and Assy 2 @ 4th
2013 Sport Auto Max Performance Summer Tyre Test ranks PS3 @ 2nd and Assy 2 @ 3rd
2012 EVO Summer Tyre Test ranks PS3 @ 3rd and Assy 2 @ 2nd

You ask so much for what? Go buy the tyre already la.

Assy2 where got good? I dunno man. Maybe it was because I was on RSR before this.

Noise - still quite noisy, just not as noisy as RSR
Dry Grip - ok la but managed to slide it, not as grippy as RSR
Water grip - ok la, did a 4-wheel wobble the other day over a patch at 90km/h. Confident feel but not as good as the old PP2. But better than RSR.

I dunno. For the freaking amount of money I paid for Assy2 I was expecting a lot more.

Thunder77 : GTRadial has bad reviews? Where?

Hi,dear all

My Lancer Gt is giving me a big headache! While I'm driving the brake warning display 'Check!' will come out on and off and it makes my cd player went off for second. Did anyone here experienced this before?I send to few different workshops to check but different technicians told me different things! I really need some advice now~