backfire prob!!

virus-v6

May 30, 2006
guyzz....i wonder y is my car backfiring when i change from 2nd to 3rd gear.i can hear there a slight ''pop'' sound during gear shift.is it due to my spark plugs or wat.and the day b4 that,when i try to boost with my 3rd gear in a range of 0.7 bar,i felt like my engine got stuck 2 times n when i shifted my gear then it was fine!!wat can sause tis prob

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
check plugs 1st bro...high possibility the cause is here

virus-v6

May 30, 2006
i seldom wash the engine bro DanzEterna....i will just use oil decreaser with a cloth to wipe off.The plugs i changed about 6 months ago.it was just all of sudden.is it maybe i'm using ron 95??last time was using v power but cannot tahan la bro.last time seldom use car.now days frequently using.lolz.anyway thanks bro AD_EG.will check the plugs as said.i think its becoz of the plugs.thanks guys.need more info's if u guys have to solve the prob.

Lean

UnderCoverProject Founder
Oct 30, 2006
undercoverproject.blogspot.com
Is there any possiblity that it's caused by Ignition Coil Cable?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro what engine you using, evo 3?

Cutting Edges - 2019 Lexus NX300 arrives Malaysia, has LSS+ & adaptive headlights

New 2019 Lexus NX 300 arrives Malaysia packing new adaptive headlights, LSS+ and a range of improvements. Despite being largely the same sharp NX, this new one is more bionic with its...