B8 owners... let's share your B8's experience

amtauto

Jul 24, 2006
Help me, I got a problem, could be air flow meter, please tell me how much the price if got laaa...

just spend a money of overhaullllll

c99limited

Apr 27, 2006
NiJ said:
Reverse gear replace with a 6th lor!!! no reverse..... purely for track and top speed..... 7 gears!!??? hmmm.... which gbox ah?

just come back from wshop..ermm i can c the 3sgte gbox.maybe will be "rojak ratio" for 6 speed.

4 extra injector with sr20 intake and TB...estimate +++hp???

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
haha... nij.... 7 speed gbox got wert... honda city auto 7 speed triptronic... hahahaaaahahahaha!!!! 3s-gte? 3s also 5 speed wert... ae111.... blacktop 6 speed? hmm.... y not?

izrail77

Jun 14, 2006
6spd gbox

black top gbox can withstand BPT torque??sure ka?
probably all forward gear have to change to straight cut...and send to treatment.....

c99limited

Apr 27, 2006
just wait n see..
but my frenz already have customized g/b...take from mazda v6 2.0,b8 n/a and b6..so..if they 6 speed not satifies for drag it will use the first g/box..

NiJ

Nov 16, 2004
c99limited said:
just wait n see..
but my frenz already have customized g/b...take from mazda v6 2.0,b8 n/a and b6..so..if they 6 speed not satifies for drag it will use the first g/box..
but drag no need 6th gear, 5th gear maximum...... 400 m finish man...
6th gear top speed lor... touch 300 km/h

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
NiJ said:
but drag no need 6th gear, 5th gear maximum...... 400 m finish man...
6th gear top speed lor... touch 300 km/h
but 300 u dont need 6 gears right?
eheheh...
someone did it right?

JarsOfClay

Sep 29, 2005
i guess it was once in sepang that a b8 was going about 292 km/h and was poking a porshe gt3...hahaha long live the B8

NiJ

Nov 16, 2004
SPEEDSPiRiT said:
but 300 u dont need 6 gears right?
eheheh...
someone did it right?
yeh.... now my car cant even touch 5 km/h
sigh all this gbox discussion.....u got extra long 5th ratio ah?

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
hi...im new here...driving an old tx3...converted it like 6 month back...i wanna ask all sifus regarding on the boost that VJ23 can stand...1.0bar can ah?...thanks...looking forward to get to know u guys...

btw, my frens BG tapau a mivec turbo b4...

manong

Feb 27, 2006
wow..all bg tapau mitsui here...
sr20 how arr?...

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
wow 6 speed gearbox on B8.!!!!!!! never heard people done it bfore.. waa in case like that must make bracket lor between engine and gearbox.. all the screw tak ngam to the engine..

if the project sucesfull do imform us.. and how's the result

very intresting RND...

good luck

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
sr20 i tapau long time ago... today i almost kena wif a vtec... still can beat him... hehe.... wif 70% throttle... my safc got problem... press more than 70% the fuelling lari... need to change.. haltech e6x!!! prolly in 2 years time got enuf money....

c99limited

Apr 27, 2006
flatlander525 said:
wow 6 speed gearbox on B8.!!!!!!! never heard people done it bfore.. waa in case like that must make bracket lor between engine and gearbox.. all the screw tak ngam to the engine..

if the project sucesfull do imform us.. and how's the result

very intresting RND...

good luck
6 speed under RND..so..if its sukses i ll inform u all.yup..need a lot modification if use 3sgte.
now they assembly the engine after cleaning and put king bearing(crank).

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
than when the car comes out; let's make a TT to go visit...
kekekekeke

Hi friends

I got to work on a BMW, my first German ride. In our small island, it embodies beauty, quality, comfort and pride.

However, its eyes have gone from worst to blinded. i had to restore the same with a little patience and a lot of passion.

Please enjoy the transformation..

Upon arrival

Headlights washed and clayed...