B16A Engine OIL

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
My b16a is facing white smoke at start up , just a puff of white smoke.

spark plug covered with engine oil

right now using mineral oil 20w50 bardahl.. any suggestions on something similar to use ?

maybe 15w40 ? worried i burn oil as of now i use the bardahl no problems.. but people say B16 shouldnt use mineral true or false?

mADmAN

get prepare to replace your valve seals.
agreed...

had the same puff of smoke awhile back... and its just caused by 1 seal...replaced that 1 seal n done.

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
My b16a is facing white smoke at start up , just a puff of white smoke.

spark plug covered with engine oil

right now using mineral oil 20w50 bardahl.. any suggestions on something similar to use ?

maybe 15w40 ? worried i burn oil as of now i use the bardahl no problems.. but people say B16 shouldnt use mineral true or false?
btw.. i used 10w30 vtec lev oil on my former car. b-siries also.

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Squee,

Its got nothing to do with your type of engine oil....
Your socket seals have hardened/cracked & need to be replaced... pic below
Oil is seeping through the rocker cover and pooling in your sparkplug socket, the oil then seeps through the plug thread and into the combustion chamber causing white smoke at startup...

Hi, guys

Anyone knows what is invovled in putting the current Celica engine, 2ZZ, into a AE110 Corolla?

I would like to know if it needs new engine mounts and such. I am thinking it would just be a fairly simple drop-in kind of conversion. Enlighten me if I am off-base here.

Thanks in advance to all the Sifus out there.