Autogearbox..

chris3k6

Dec 22, 2006
Hi all zth sifu n mahaguru,

i intend to change a gearbox for my uk spec iswara 1.5, 4g15 efi engine..
but dont haf the knowledge to change wat gearbox is best..
while reading through the forums some sifu sifu said change to a 4speed gearbox..
what is the model of the 4speed gearbox that can PnP for my iswara..
is thr any 5speed gearbox available for iswara?

Thx..

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
well... Uk spec gearbox is 4 speed... but now all wira is 3speed gearbox which will fix the problem of uk 4 speed gearbox which always spoil...

convert to manual is much better...

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
well... Uk spec gearbox is 4 speed... but now all wira is 3speed gearbox which will fix the problem of uk 4 speed gearbox which always spoil...

convert to manual is much better...

yap, u always tel ppl 2 convert 2 manual ya...
i just converted mine weeks ago. luckily i manage 2 get a vdo version GB for my VDO wira, which means it is a clutch pump type 4 1.5 so i dun hav 2 change driveshaft, starter n oth related stuffs. skimm n lighten flywheel, nice but FC doesn't improve as always rev.

chris, da 4 speeder gearbox is a lil fragile. 3 a/t gearbox from saga, iswara n wira can fit nicely on ur engine n FYI dis GB is reali lastin compare 2 oth proton n mitsu GB

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
well all saga, wira gearbox for 4g15 same la... Need change driftshaft one meh???? i tthink i no change driveshaft one wo.... i dunno cos i no c them change .... well.... LAst time my auto rm50 only 200km.... not rm50 i minimum 250km/hr summroe i always high rev.. u know la.. manual sure drive fast... summore my flywheel is 1.8, clutch 1.8, preassure plate also 1.8, but mine is cable clutch... kaka... hope my cable wun putus la.. kaka.......

well from auto convert to manual need skill if the person drill the hole for the clutch pump not accurate then will b bad... but cable clutch much easy.. cos only 1 one for the cable only....

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
well all saga, wira gearbox for 4g15 same la... Need change driftshaft one meh???? i tthink i no change driveshaft one wo.... i dunno cos i no c them change .... well.... LAst time my auto rm50 only 200km.... not rm50 i minimum 250km/hr summroe i always high rev.. u know la.. manual sure drive fast... summore my flywheel is 1.8, clutch 1.8, preassure plate also 1.8, but mine is cable clutch... kaka... hope my cable wun putus la.. kaka.......

well from auto convert to manual need skill if the person drill the hole for the clutch pump not accurate then will b bad... but cable clutch much easy.. cos only 1 one for the cable only....
do u noe tat iswara GB cannot fit nicely 2 wira engine as diff edition edi? most 4G15 uses cable type but thy fit in 1.6 pump type so many oth parts hav 2 changed as wel. bout da FC rite, last time a/t was rm50 for 300, now rm 50 for 330km as revvin til 6k only shift most da time

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
wow~~~~ 6k??? engine almost blow lo... i rev until 5k engine also bising.... i dunno... i jus know this gearbox previous was on 1.3satira.... modded... i jus swap with him... plus topup.... tat all....

others i dunno.. bro.... wat size rims u use??? i use 15inch.... i think my top block got problem.... already 5 years... i think need top over haul....

chris3k6

Dec 22, 2006
thanks for all the info guyz..
i think i will change my gearbox to manual..
btw.. did u guyz heard anything abt power zone?
i saw few thread that recommending this workshop..
any ideas?

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
thanks for all the info guyz..
i think i will change my gearbox to manual..
btw.. did u guyz heard anything abt power zone?
i saw few thread that recommending this workshop..
any ideas?
dis workshop is pro in mod local cars in2 a powerful car.
no nid go PZ for gearbox conversion as many garage out thr can provide gud workmanship. i got mine here 2

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

wow~~~~ 6k??? engine almost blow lo... i rev until 5k engine also bising.... i dunno... i jus know this gearbox previous was on 1.3satira.... modded... i jus swap with him... plus topup.... tat all....

others i dunno.. bro.... wat size rims u use??? i use 15inch.... i think my top block got problem.... already 5 years... i think need top over haul....
who say engine blows tat ez? 1.3 has closer ratio thn 1.5 GB thus u can hav better acceleration but suffer a bit on top speed as da ration is closer. as i recall back ur GB is using 1.8 fly wheel n clutch plate. mine usin 1.6 only as 1.8 mod now price up a bit.

i'm using 15"rims wit 195-50-R15 tyre. 5 years nid overhaul? mine 8 years edi stil runnin w/o any overhaul... top overhaul is not atat neccessary, u keep some money 1st thn go PZ 2 do port n polish wit top overhaul at just 700 n thy did said guarantee 20% power gain... but u hav 2 leave ur car thr 2 weeks

Guys......lost my car,Waja few hours ago.......last saw my car at 4am today.......if anyone happen to see it,please contact me at 019-3333183

Make:Proton Waja
Reg No:WNF 3013
Colour:Grey,Brownish

:mad::mad::mad: