Audio System for Evo's

options

Dec 3, 2006
If 12" woofer i will occupied or boot space, when go for hard driving, u need to carry in and out, why don't use the 5" subwoofer I think from focal and hide it under the seat, more convenient and can feel the under vibration. :biggrin:

kol_m_53100

Feb 21, 2006
Well, any Audio System will work on EVO, it depends on how much you willing to spend....
Its about how the components compliment each other (like your turbo engine)...
Depends on your budget really is

u can use:
Head Unit: Alpine or Pioneer
Speaker: Focal Polyglass ver. or MB Quart Disus ver. or Alpine TYPE-X
Speaker Amp: Rockford Power Series 4-channel or Alpine Amps or Focal Solid Amps
Subwoofer: 15" Alphasonik Mayhem or 15" JL Audio or 15" Pioneer with sealed box
Subwoofer Amp: Rockford Power will work the best for any Subwoofer
Speaker Wiring: Monster Cable would work best for all purpose
RCA: Rockford is what I used and works very good
Equalizer: Rockford 3Sixty or Audison BIT ONE

Sound prooving would be good, for better Sound Equality, Dynamat perhaps

And Iam guessing that you want a strong bass so a 15" will do the job, gives a stronger and deeper bass... 1 will be good enough and it would be easy for you to remove from the boot when you wanna go Sepang...

Modellista

Nov 18, 2004
won an audio competition with evo before..evos are solid..so its good for SQ

bernardyeo

Apr 4, 2007
iPod with in-ear earphones. Super lightweight and can hear only the music.

A4XRBJ1

Jul 27, 2009
www.awest.de
I'd take sound system out and save some weight. As others have stated it\s pretty useless when ur driving aftermarket exhaust, that's anyway the only music I listen too.

Gave a friend yesterday night a ride in super-sport mode through the city, I guess a lot of ppl could listen to the music my Evo and the Tomei full titanium exhaust was playing :-)

Andreas

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
high end sound system.............not in performance car.
unless you wanna play it when ur engine is off :biggrin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
alpine head unit with an amp and some relatively good mid bass speakers....
coz we only listen to it at traffic jam or convoy....

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
The Stock head unit already good for an Evo lor.....if you keep your Evo in stock condition...then you can consider into upgrading your sound system to mid range or High End SQ product. Kicker is not a bad brand cos will give you more kick in the sence but remember to get the original one and beware of Orang Cina one.

In other word that if you plan to opt for more fun / performance on your ride better dun waste your $$$ for the SQ, Plan your $$$ to get Inter-cooler, Clutch, Defi, Apexi, HKS, Greedy and etc..... is all your choice to look for...

Happy moding....

Oct 13, 2008
my SQ sound system for my evo...
HU:pioneer p80 rsII
speaker:pegasus PG65 component set
amp:soundstream 4ch and zapalang 2ch(when buy car include)
sub:soundstream 12"

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
a friend of mine told me that your sound system should be tailored to your type of music preferences. its like different types/brands of speakers and woofers for rock/pop/club hits/jazz/etc right? what's your type of music?

A Lexus LF-A mule has unofficially recorded a lap time on the Nordschleife of 7 minutes, 24 seconds. This is not in dispute. What is in dispute is how many seconds faster the LF-A's lap time is than that of the 2008 Porsche 911 GT2, the previous "King of the 'Ring" record holder. Wikipedia notes that the fastest 911 GT2 driven around the Ring posted a lap time of 7 minutes, 32 seconds and...