>>APM spring on 16"wheels<<

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
allo all. :D i need help.

My satria using 16" rims.And i install APM spring to lowered my car.
the problem is my car is like 'terjongket".
My front wheel is ok : lowered 2 fingers but my rear wheels is lowered only by 3 fingers.
i use stock absorber 4 my rear wheel and panther shock absorber 4 my front wheel.

Is this normal?the mechanic say that the spring will soften after a while using it maybe 1 month.

very lain macam la my car...i wanna cut the spring but takut nanti kener arch la..or is it because i using stock absorber that make it look high for my rear wheels?

why arr? :( :( is this normal?i see a lot of satria using 16" rims but the rear wheels is lowered by 2 fingers also..eemmm...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Never cut your spring!

Let it settle for 1 month 1st... normal for all springs.

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
ok,i also dont wanna to cut my spring la... :lol: :lol:
so,after 1 month,it will drop to 2 fingers?my rear wheels?
its normal?oo...thanks!!!

i thought my car absorber aor other part got problem :D

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
thanks acbc..

anyone that using APM spring?comment?after 1 month,will the spring be soften?

mizerZ

Sep 14, 2004
subang
www.pro-hatch.net
hhmm bro i also using apm springs...when i install front 2 fingers than back also 2 fingers.........prolly something wrong with absorbers...not too sure...between i'm using standard absorbers....i've use it for 3 months and i'm satisfy with it.. :lol:

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
are u using satria?alamak..so,why is my rear spring only lowered to 3 fingers?im also satisfied with the performance..only the look..anyway..are you on 16"wheels?
mayber there a different between 15" and16"..maybe....

mizerZ

Sep 14, 2004
subang
www.pro-hatch.net
yeah on satria...whether there's difference between 15 and 16 i not sure....but i have another fren driving satria also using 16 with apm spring....still also front and back 2 finger.....prolly your absorber too stiff and u need to wait longer and see..anyway just my 2 cents :lol:

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
your fren driving satria with APM but only 2 fingers rear?so,that means there a problem with my absorber..but my rear absorbers is stock...and yours stock too..must check la..my car is like jin jang la...too high la rear wheels....funny man..like tergantung la bro..thanks 4 your 2 cents.. :D :D

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
yo bro..i'm also using APM spring..haih...mmg terjongket la for the rear spring..i think APM did that on purpose....

even my friend's satria terjongket using the APM spring...like wanna drag only la...ahhahahahah

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
aha...at last someone that use APM and have the same problem..yar la..macam nak drag jer..segan gak..so?what ur solutions?biar ajer ker?lama lama dier lembut ker?how la...so tinggi la rear..

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
he already use for quite sum time...nothing happen...hahahah..even my car also..no effect...almost near 1 year using it...hihihihihihi...

solution..er er...get adjustable?hihihihihihihi....:P

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
so,gonna be terjongket forever la....hahhahahha...

so now we have "The APM terjongket car club"

erm..adjustable..no budget la..wanna buy second hand..must think twice la...if leaking arr...ayyo..

cipan,you on 15" or 16" wheels?

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
er...mine 14'..saga oni bro...but..terjongket same as my satria APM-ed.

sorry coz interrupt...hihihihihi....but already seen several satria using APM...all terjongket...using std absober...others than that..i don't know :)

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
i read most of your posting la cipan..
in terato also..
i know your saga is not only saga ma...monster saga la..

im only satria la..standard only...with jongket APM.. :D :D

Track Day Junkies! - The chance to track your car alongside Time To Attack Elites!. - This coming July 22nd (Sunday). We have allocated a Track Day session between 8am till 11am for all track junkies. Everyone is welcomed and slots are very limited, register now!

Details:

• Date: 22nd July 2012
  • Day: Sunday
  • Time: 8am - 11am
  • Price: RM350
  • Payments: Bank...