Anyone try ULTREX brake pad before? How's the performance?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

Anyone have try ULTREX brake pad before? Saw it in mudah selling for RM450 for 700cc degree.

1. Is this product locally made?
2. Anyone try this product in track?

Would like to get more info/ comment on this product before trying it out.

Hope some sifus & user of this product can enlighten me. :)

Would like to purchase it for track use. :biggrin:

mADmAN

for that price, if ur not confident, add RM100 more and get the Endless 500c... at least these are proven on track

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
for that price, if ur not confident, add RM100 more and get the Endless 500c... at least these are proven on track
Is 500cc degree enough for front and track usage?

mADmAN

Is 500cc degree enough for front and track usage?
depends on the brand... i know alot of track kakis who swear by the Endless 500c pads. says the pads dont fade easily and bites kow kow etc etc.

but i myself am using a different brand 550c pad (half the price of the endless)...and it fades really bad on track.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Bring up this dead tread but saw some posts/ads in FB about his pads. They got 700c, 550c, and 450c and the prices are pretty affordable so anyone got more input on these stuff?

@Izso tried them before on a friend's car, say very good. Wait for him to tell you more
Not friends car. My car. 750 4-pot caliper pads and they were grip in the cold, grip when hot, grip when slamming on it and never had any fade and this was with my Sylphy CVT slushbox so hardly ever had a chance to engine brake. Not my newer AP Racing R calipers, it was my older Skyline R32 calipers so not very advanced calipers. Loved the pads to bits. I will get another set when I wear out my current pads which came with my APRR calipers.

Reactions: 6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not friends car. My car. 750 4-pot caliper pads and they were grip in the cold, grip when hot, grip when slamming on it and never had any fade and this was with my Sylphy CVT slushbox so hardly ever had a chance to engine brake. Not my newer AP Racing R calipers, it was my older Skyline R32 calipers so not very advanced calipers. Loved the pads to bits. I will get another set when I wear out my current pads which came with my APRR calipers.
Great then! This will be my next target for the Swift and Mark X coz the price is not expensive too.

The 700 deg pads aren't exactly cheap. I recall they were retailing for 500+ for a pair. But I guess for the same level of performance it's hard to get cheaper than that. I'm waiting for the Trestor Advantage new release, the prototype pads have been revealed but not for sale yet. The older Advantage ones were great and value for money.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
The 700 deg pads aren't exactly cheap. I recall they were retailing for 500+ for a pair. But I guess for the same level of performance it's hard to get cheaper than that. I'm waiting for the Trestor Advantage new release, the prototype pads have been revealed but not for sale yet. The older Advantage ones were great and value for money.
Eh? What prototype?

Oh! I thought you tested in that modded Jetta......lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Huh so expensive?? I got the price from Ultrex Facebook Malaysia, the 700c for my 4 pot is only rm240, while the 550c for my Swift is only rm140.

guys i found this page on editing eprom programs for 4g61, thought it may be worth trying , if it works then worth the risk kekekeke or else ECU BURN :D

http://users.wpi.edu/~ktarry/dsmtech/dsmromedit.html#fuelcut