Anyone transplant 3SGE dual VVTI into SEG AE101 body?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
since you mentioned 4AFE...

there's one of my colleague...still using it still going strong...
then Tom's said to him...when do you want to transplant the engine ? then that fella said...
"until this engine (4afe) broke down..."

hahahahaha...is it possible the 4afe to break down ? hhahahaah...it's one hell super strong durable engine...where can broke down... :D

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
since you mentioned 4AFE...

there's one of my colleague...still using it still going strong...
then Tom's said to him...when do you want to transplant the engine ? then that fella said...
"until this engine (4afe) broke down..."

hahahahaha...is it possible the 4afe to break down ? hhahahaah...it's one hell super strong durable engine...where can broke down... :D
Why not possible le? Just put the sand and campur with the Cylinder oil lo... Then you will know the result... Wahahahaha...

Or else, go to remove all water and cylinder oil, then run the engine kaw kaw... Wahahaha...:rofl::rofl::rofl:

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
so sayang my 4AFE, can go 180km/h(turun bukit only lah). 400 000km already...
But begin to eat oil already. When white & blake & blue smoke come out, then will convert. 7afe maybe??:biggrin:

From 180km/h to full stop, wow.... 40meter plus can ah?? With full slick boleh kot....

Harris3s

Dec 18, 2003
Kota Bharu Kelantan
"i ask power speed recently about charges coz 1 guy also thinking of transplant into his seg"

Aiyoo, thanks for tom's for not direct putting my name in there...
I have been researching for so long now what halfcut to put in my car to replace my trusty 4A-(FE, auto summore hehehe..).
Adjustable ada dah, brake depan pun pakai ST205 dah...
I know 3SGE/GTE transplant is doable. About same money as 6 speed BT transplant.
I have actually bought a 3S Power Enterprise timing belt from a forummer here just to convince myself that one day I must commit to do this transplant!!

But only the money, or lack of money is stopping me... susu dan pampers lebih penting :biggrin:

Anyway my 4AFE auto is strong enough to propel the car fast downhill Karak. Kalah ngan Evo je:rofl:
Mat..that timing belt sell to me lahh....

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Tak boleh. If sell, then confirm will never swap 3S!
Dream must never die:biggrin:

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
but seriously, i dont think putting a 3s into ae101 is a good idea, coz the weight distribution will be affected a lot, this will affect the cornering, the braking and the handling. what is the purpose of goin damn fast in straight line when the car cannot corner or brake properly? heavy front will cause rear to slide out during hard braking, and higher possibility of spinning. car also will be proned to understeer kau kau, then suddently over steer... not predictable at all. plus the space inside the engine will be very narrow.. maybe need to hang the engine out for changing parts or repair. headache lor.... coz i already can feel the difference when swapping the 7a in, luckily upgrade to superstrut n soft/hard suspension to compensate...
i m saying this because i m a corner addict, but for those who wish to go for straight line speed can ignore me lah..

tom's

subang
weight of ST202 beams vvti complete car is 1200kg......seg 101 is around 1100-1150kg........

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
weight of ST202 beams vvti complete car is 1200kg......seg 101 is around 1100-1150kg........
Yeah... you are right... ST205 is only around 1250kg nia
SEG is lighter abit only...

tom's

subang

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009

tom's

subang
dual vvti only can be found in altezza......

ST202 & MR2 5th gen NA is single VVTi Beams engine

Hello I'm from neighbor country Indonesia. I got the 6a13tt engine with the auto trans from malaysia. I am trying to find the FTO manual transmission to mate with the engine. But it's kind hard to find it here.

Just wondering if someone has ever locked the 6a13tt auto trans AWD and run it as the auto FWD?Can this be done?

rgds