any subaru v8 and v9

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
hihi all pro's here ... sifu2 ...
just wanna know is there any subaru v8 and 9 have (A) gear ?? ??

zenom

Dec 17, 2006
yes they do have . but i dun think is there any automatic version here in Malaysia la .
why ? u want one ? :P

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
yup thinking to have 1 (A) looking good sport car .. ..
why wan (A) because sometimes wan relax sometimes wan speed hahaha .. ..

Smuldge

Sep 7, 2009
if not mistaken, the automatics ( 4 speed )are for the WRX variants. Sti's are all 6 speed manual transmissions.

Singapore has quite alot of automotic ver 9s running around. So perhaps if you need a test drive can scout over there.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
for ver 8 & 9, only the WRX hv auto. All STI don't hv any auto gear.

Can anyone guide me on bolt on turbos.. I have a final project coming up.. I've been thinking to turbocharge my stock proton 1.3 injection.. Just trying to get a light boost.. Is it possible to be done without so much fuss? What are the aspects i shud look into?