N9
Nmghssss....why i bcm 2000bhp junior liao mia?:banghead::mad:

bvalve

群&#39340
Been a while away from this thread :rolleyes:

Just sharing, the other went to Kenn Heng accessories shop at Jalan Zaaba, and found out they also do sound proofing using Dynamat product but when asked more detail, they normally do 2 layers on 4 doors only. If complete SP can do, but need to experiment and take time lol

Seems like still need to go to KL for reputable sound proofing installers :driver:
any idea on their pricing on dynamat?

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
I came across this one place in Cheras that does vehicle foam and sound insulation at a cheaper rate. Cant rmber the name but he is on LYN forum. I did my Chaser undercarriage foam. Good stuff.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007

malowar

Nov 3, 2012
Seremban
I came across this one place in Cheras that does vehicle foam and sound insulation at a cheaper rate. Cant rmber the name but he is on LYN forum. I did my Chaser undercarriage foam. Good stuff.
Hehe, I believe you are referring to Eco Asia Global, behind the old Phoenix Plaza.

Yes, a very small workshop only focusing on sound proofing & DIY accesories (voltage stabilizer, etc.)

I did SP on my car there recently too, reasonable price compared to other famous installers like KL Auto, EA Autoworks, etc.

I wonder there is such installer / shop in Seremban :hmmmm:

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
yeap, thats the one. Nice chap, and I could feel the difference as the form actually reduced the outside noise heard inside, instead of add rigidity. Probably coz my car is already tight all over. But i believe stock cars will benefit the most with this foam.

malowar

Nov 3, 2012
Seremban
Bro, you can try Bently, opposite jusco! Depand what level you want?? Btw, how many budget for you to spend in audio ?
Been to this Bentley shop @ Biz Avenue opposite jusco. Just by looking at the items they stock, can't believe this shop can sell actually. But then greeted by a friendly guy named Jimmy, chat a bit even received free consultation on audio setup, where he recommended to do soundproofing first before moving into audio.
Then he showed some of the cars he currently he's working on inside the shop, and from there can confirm that this guy really know what he is talking about. There was 1 stock Myvi waiting for FLUX audio components to arrive sitting there & when asked, the lady owner already confirmed more than 20k audio setup for 50k Myvi :smokin:
For soundproofing, he quoted around 4k for proper treatment for audio. Saw some STEALTH materials lying on the floor and he did propose autofoam on pillars & door sill as well as fender treatment using STP (MASTIC I guess :love:)

yeap, thats the one. Nice chap, and I could feel the difference as the form actually reduced the outside noise heard inside, instead of add rigidity. Probably coz my car is already tight all over. But i believe stock cars will benefit the most with this foam.
Yep, that Kevin guys offers two type of foam, hard for increase rigidity and soft for comfort / soundproof only.

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
For those who are not on the FB group, kindly request to be added @ Seremban ZTH FB Group We had a really good impromptu TT earlier. Looking fwd to the next, most likely on the 28th. Keep your heads up here

Real sorry can't make it yesterday....

I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this, but I urgently looking for some workshop at Johor to restore my Ford Escort MK1 back to daily driven. I bought this car like one and a half year ago and never once driven it. Engine already not able to start when I got this. I tow this car back to Johor from KL/Selangor area. Today my family told me that my old neighbor accidentally knocked on this car with a loud bang. And he just walk off like that. (Dafug?)

Any sifu know where...