Any EBC Brake Pads?

Looking For

Any EBC Brake Pads?

MystaJ

Feb 10, 2005
Green Lane
Hi guys, I'm riding in a converted Kancil to Mira TRXX L2S modeled engine but the brakes sucks! Is anybody selling brand new sets of EBC brake pads for Mira L2S' brake calliper size? I'm looking to change my brake pads, still using stock brake pads from L2S and they are so unreliable. Can anybody help with this problem? I need advice.

Thanks for ur help,
Joseph

MystaJ

Feb 10, 2005
Green Lane
Aiyoh kesian me :unsure: :( nobody can help me ah? Nobody wanna help me? Please la, i really need this brake pads. My car brakes sucks. please anybody? :unsure:

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
ok la here to help out..
not a sifu but i type with my own experience la ok :D

check if ur disc is warped
do bleeding to ur brakes.. if stil not ok ..
check if brake cable is not leaking
check if brake pump need servicing
check if caliper needs servicing
then finally only buy a biting brakepad

i am using EBC black stuff bought from sunway kakimotor for 170 .. using twinpot brakes ...

fct

kluang,jb,spore
ok,my own experiece also n i also drive a l2 with 12'' vent disc.
yes,the brake system suck.not as bite as the ori kancil brake,dont know why.
wat i do at first is check and service the brake caliper and buy the repair kit for it.the repair kit is akebono brand and cost about rm100.
then feel the brake perform better.but still not sastify.
then upgrade the brake pad to bendix metal king plus for around rm150 but i dont know why i have to sacrifice 1/3 of the pad thickness(rub it on a quite flat cement floor) b4 it can be fit into the l2 caliper.
brake bite more better.but still not sastify after sometime.
now upgrade the front hose to steel hose and change brake fluid.
feel the brake more responsive on higher travel speed.
really spend a lot of money on this stupid system but still not sastify until today actually.
Going to change the brake pump to test because low speed travel not good. :blink:
i myself also dont know why like that.
Last thinking to buy a front 13'' vent brake system from l2s when i got money.
think also want to change the rear brake to disk but too pricey.
so thinking to upgrade the front only.

MystaJ

Feb 10, 2005
Green Lane
Yo fct,

My front brake discs are 13" vent disc. I already upgraded to steel hose cost around RM250 in penang, but using only normal brake fluid (transparent fluid, if performance fluid normally blue colored). The braking improved a lot from stock L2S. But like u said, it still lacks the optimum braking capacity which can be really dangerous with such powerful engines we have in L2 or L2S.

I haven't upgraded or checked the brake pumps or callipers, but i do have some feedback from a fren that my front right brake pump isn't working properly after an accident i had (he's a car body specialist but not a foreman). He suggested changing the brake pump as well as cross-drill my brake discs, but my foreman suggested me to upgrade my brake pads to EBC pads that costs around RM200+. My foreman told me that with crossed-drill discs, brake pads changed won't last that long. He installed the EBC brake pads for an ori Auto transmission L2S and i personally tried the car with EBC brake pads with normal rubber brake hoses only. Its really ganas, really bites and effective whether slow or fast. Thats why i wanted to know if anyone here knows anyone or personally distributes these pads. I'd like to buy it.

Well, i can only hope someone somewhere can help me out, i really dunno whether these pads are so expensive or not. Pls someone help me!

The recently concluded Honda HIN KL 2011 attracted a sizable crowd despite it's inaugural debut in Malaysia last weekend. Hailing from Jakarta, Indonesia, the organizers of the event managed to raise the car show benchmark that little bit higher with the first-ever introduction of a semi-indoor dyno that seemed to have...