Any Audi TT/TTS/TTRS owners here ?

kenneth 3331

Sep 28, 2006
i temporary got my car back while waiting for the mechartronic unit . If any TT session This week end Pls sms me ok , Thanks

links

May 26, 2004
Has any of you experienced misfire or knocking after chipping the car ? If yes how do you guys solve it? Thanks

cwf86

Apr 17, 2006
Links,
What mapping are you using now? The misfiring might cause by inaccurate timing or you using 95 ron on a 97 ron mapping. Hope it helps.

Maybe we have a drink this saturday nite guys?

links

May 26, 2004
I am using 97 ron, unitronic customized mapping, it will misfire when full throttle, changed performance coil but still happen quite oftn,

Edwintst

Apr 17, 2005
Sifus,
just got a TT :) expecting my car by end of next week.Now planning for full service 1st as I saw the mileage is 15k miles (24000km)

1.What are the best & correct type engine oil & the gearbox oil? Any recommendations?

2.Any other things that I should change or replace?

3.Any tips on maintaining & care of this car as 1st time owning an Audi TT...

Thanks in advance sifus...and looking forward for TT with all sifu

Jul 6, 2011
Klang
wow, everyone seems having fun. self may able to pick my new TT tomorrow or latest Friday. will need to learn some new things from all !

Stylites-x

Feb 13, 2006
no upcomin TT ? seems gettin more Audi forumers interested here :biggrin:

cwf86

Apr 17, 2006
We are tagging TT with VW owners. Check out the VW Club Malaysia website for more info.
We can gather there and discuss about our Audis.

Cheers

It all started with my odometer getting stucked and not moving. I took apart the meter console and managed to get the odometer fixed DIY. Now my prob is that the speedometer needle no longer moves smoothly. I believe I did not re-install it back properly. I am stumped because the speedometer needle assembly has got a very small ball bearing (just one) and I am not sure where to put this. My needle would move up with increase in speed but once I am slowing down, the needle does not move...