another disc brake question...

genny

Oct 15, 2007
hi to all zth members out thr...i wanna ask sum few q here...
curently i'm driving a satria 1.5...n i using 17' work emotion cr kai..i think offset is 40...
i wanna change to nissan RB20 4 pot caliper n 280mm rotor...izzit any prob to fit into my car..??
n any better place in KL to mod the caliper n rotor??the price ruffly how much??
thx in advance...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
17" sure can clear... offset 40 is ok..but best is 38 below la...
Kepong there got a shop custom the bracket for any pot into any car... bout rm200-300 per side... the main problem will be the offset of the rotor..

genny

Oct 15, 2007
17" sure can clear... offset 40 is ok..but best is 38 below la...
Kepong there got a shop custom the bracket for any pot into any car... bout rm200-300 per side... the main problem will be the offset of the rotor..
wow...rm200-300 per side...tat kinda exp man...haiz...i think gotta change to twin pot enough...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wow...rm200-300 per side...tat kinda exp man...haiz...i think gotta change to twin pot enough...
thats why la.... i oso wanna fitted 4 pots... but the custom price is killing me... haih...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
i think is ok lah coz my fren vios oso using 4 pot...
i saw a few Vios using 4 pot from TW or custom from Nissan. damn funny when saw that... hahahahaha....

genny

Oct 15, 2007
i saw a few Vios using 4 pot from TW or custom from Nissan. damn funny when saw that... hahahahaha....
wat so funny??my fren oledi skim the nissan wordings n repaint it to red colour...like like brembo...

AXXeLL

Subang
if i not mistaken, when the 4 port goes in... you cannot downgrade to 15' already... always must maintain 17 above...

correct me if i'm wrong...

I think my car's air-con gas needs topping up. I was wondering what is the market rate for topping up air-con gas?