AluminiumRadiator for SW20

Green06

Apr 17, 2006
Pahang
Hi all MR bros, have any of you heard or experience with " Forged Racing " aluminium radiator?
Is this aluminium rad performs or equivalent to a Koyo Alu rad?
Thinking of upgrading.....any suggestion and pricing too....:rolleyes:
Appreciate any comments....:listen:

EDDYSW20

Oct 16, 2009
Negeri Sembilan
Aluminium a little different than brass radiator...... Price seems to be rm800 for the aluminium on Mudah and a new 'normal' radiator costs RM500-600 depending on how many fins you wish to have...... 3 fins/columns pun boleh.... done in 'THE radiator shop' in Klang.

---------- Post added at 01:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:17 PM ----------

Some one asked for clarification : Aluminium is used due to its lightweight construction and a little to do with conductivity.....

2 row aluminium with 1" tubes = 5 row copper brass with 1/2" tubes

If copper do 1" tube it would have to be a thick wall too, the same with aluminium, but it would be too heavy laaaa..... something like that..... performance wise, you'll have a lightweight radiator if you take the same amount of fins/rows.......

MR2 standard is 2 row/fin only...... I doubt 3 fins can fit into the cramped area unless you move the aircond condensor away....

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
Just to note, For Alluminium radiators, owner has to be very careful of the coolant used.
Some coolants have properties or cleaning solutions that will cause the alluminium to corrode and leak. So have to be more careful with it.
I think the honda and mercedes uses alluminium radiator so their ori coolants should be alluminium friendly.

The F1 Singapore Grand Prix is slated to debut on 28 September 2008 on a street circuit of public roads around the Marina Bay area. Already billed by many as one of the most dramatic and atmospheric races on the calendar, the proposed 5.05km long street circuit offers multiple overtaking opportunities as well as fast and challenging turns.

The F1 Singapore Grand Prix will be first street race in...