Altezza FAQ

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
mine also sound 'kosong'... haiz... hi hi hi hi-power silent.....
Hahaha..so much to do Mike...but the freaking prices of all the aftermarket muffler is too freaking high these days...Hi-Power Silent is around 2.6K (1-2 months) and TRD is ard 3-3.3K (1-2months)...

I am looking at the possibility of getting a local shop to do a muffler system for my car...save $$$ for other worth while mods...

Altezza33

Nov 8, 2009
johor

How to know the O2 sensor is not working? is E-throttle and the throttle body refer to same thing?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
plug in diagnostic computer, u'll get ot retrieve the err code (if o2 failed)
e-Throttle means is "drive-by-wire" thingy (perhaps a DBW module?!? or is built-in ECU??!)

Altezza33

Nov 8, 2009
johor
Thanks guy.

Do you guys know any altezza expert workshop in johor?
If no, seem like i need pay a visit to trial tuning.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Thanks guy.

Sorry bro... not sure if got altezza specialist in johor...

any members here from Johor???....

Mic Tie

From Facebook
Aug 25, 2010
Originally Posted by Altezza33
Thanks guy.

dear altezza 33,
u can call this guy name Tan (0127010107) currently drive yellow altezza 3S engine(m) turbo in JB,he familiar with JB and Singapore workshop,once u call him,tell him that u intro by michael tie from kuala lumpur,u need some help,he work in sentosa area , thank you

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
mic.... waah... altezza still in your blood ahhhh......:adore::adore::adore:

Altezza33

Nov 8, 2009
johor
Originally Posted by Altezza33
Thanks guy.

dear altezza 33,
u can call this guy name Tan (0127010107) currently drive yellow altezza 3S engine(m) turbo in JB,he familiar with JB and Singapore workshop,once u call him,tell him that u intro by michael tie from kuala lumpur,u need some help,he work in sentosa area , thank you
Thank you very much, Mic Tie. It really help. i will call him.
i always saw a yellow altezza park beside one white altezza near that area. not sure that is tan or not.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
haiya!.. u always saw the 2 tezzas park there and why u never to talk talk to them leh!!...
i'm pretty sure they'll be happy to engage in any conversation seeing that you also drive altezza.

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

btw, want to ask..
are these 'dots' = spot-weld ?

hmm.. yummy yummy 4turtles..

Altezza33

Nov 8, 2009
johor
haiya!.. u always saw the 2 tezzas park there and why u never to talk talk to them leh!!...
i'm pretty sure they'll be happy to engage in any conversation seeing that you also drive altezza.

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

btw, want to ask..
are these 'dots' = spot-weld ?

hmm.. yummy yummy 4turtles..
haha. the longest moment i be there is having a meal there. but no sign of the car owner. but once i got take photo of three of us(the car) when i also park beside them. hihi.

Altezza33

Nov 8, 2009
johor
Modification :

- If your into modifying the engine then buy a 6MT. More parts and cheaper than 5AT.
- 5AT has less upgrade parts and quite expensive.
- 6Mt can use standalone ECU like Apexi Power FC. Plug & play in the original ECU box.
- 5AT can use Apexi Power FC from Brash Boy only. Run as a piggy back cos need to retain original ECU to run the gearbox.
- 5AT can only use HKS SLD Type II to remove speedcut.
- 6MT can most of the aftermarket speedcut remover.
- 5AT can only use panel air filter. Open pod not recommended. Power loss and can damage throttle body.
- 6MT can use open pod filters.
- 5AT & 6MT Most owners will upgrade the suspension and anti roll bar cos original is quite soft.

5AT Upgrade do and dont's

- Auto : never use open pod filter as will lose power and possibly damage the Electronic Throttle Body.
- Auto : Retain the orignal air box and use panel filter like K&N etc.
- Auto : Used HKS SLD Type II to remove speed cut. Other brand some work some does not work.
- Auto : E manage does not work cos original ECU will try to gain control of engine and transmission parameters.
- Auto : Apexi Power FC tuned by Brash Boy is more suitable as a piggyback computer.
- Auto : Dynojet Powercommander III works well.
- Auto : Never remove the catalic convertor. You will lose low end torque. Unless have a after market computer to adjust the AFR and ignition timing.

Hi Ae111,

the Dynojet Powercommander III i search online is for motorbike. it is because our engine is Yamaha, so also can use? what is its function? fuel control only?

what you mean by brash boy in above? is a workshop?

Need help sifu sifu, is been quite some time that there is rattle sound at the rear of my car, the rattle sound is on and off, but this few weeks, it didnt go off at all, which pretty irritates me when driving.

Any solutions that can help bro???