alfa 147 2.0 or neo CPS

which one reach genting first? (neglecting driver skill)

• alfa 147

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Neo CPS

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

from my point of view, the 147 is a great car, as teo mentioned, spare parts could be sourced from jalan ipoh, look for glory auto.....i get my parts from them too.....deal with the lady boss...u layan her she can give u discount haha.....

major parts like clutch plate, etc..i get it from tanlee Singapore....much more cheaper, bout 30-40%cheaper than in MY.

but u only need to bring your alfa to a specialist, many of them are located along NPE, jln klang lama......i could recommend Ah meng from Worldtech......he is a very reliable mech.....very friendly as well......clean & tidy workshop. price as usual are reasonable. or according on how difficult to get a spare parts, may need to be sourced from other halfcut shops.

but remember to take care of your water temp, always monitor it...if not ah cialat ooOoo...your head need to be regrind.......bare in mind timing belt needs to be changed @ 50k kms.....one of my fren's belt snapped @ 60k kms.....

other than that u no need to worry to much.....but u must have a passion for italian cars...not just buy for the sake of its looks & performance...later u will get headache & sell it off later on.

my suggestions...if you're ready to buy 1, get it from end user, never from those used cars. they know nuts bout it.....

Oo ya...get a manual tranny better....the tiptronic gearbox is not that reliable.....

for more, u could register & refer to this forum.
ItaliaAuto • Index page

zane_al

Oct 8, 2010
Everybody knows Alfas have the looks and the temperament to go with it.
And suprisingly modern Alfas feel quite like a Hyundai - in a subtle kind of way.

maxcheca

Mar 14, 2006
some ppl did not own alfa...But they can told other ppl that alfa this lar...that lar like they own alfa b4. (Juz like my other friend:stupid:)

achelone

Jun 3, 2009
when u drove an alfa....u will not want to drive any other car......i wonder how true that statement among alfa users....

maxcheca

Mar 14, 2006
when u drove an alfa....u will not want to drive any other car......i wonder how true that statement among alfa users....
different ppl..different oppinion.

and alfa have their own character :biggrin:

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
for me 2.0 is unequal to compare with 1.6...for sure 2.0 can win
faster car always having good handing to compare....:burnout:

max327

Aug 16, 2010
N/A
uphill battle. 147 la, you can't ignore the extra power from the 2liter engine

Well,if only with spirited drive i believe alfa got the edge to be faster and easier to drive considering that torqey 2.0 twinspark engine..but in fullspeed uphill i'm afraid conti engine got high risk of overheating..furthermore IF that alfa was auto...in this case neo got the upperhand where campro being rev happy and nimble..could be a tight battle..still alfa would be easier to drive fast..the rest wether win or not all depends alot on outside variable factor..my best opinion is u need to test drive both and chose what u like

rkbella33

Jan 7, 2011
Well,if only with spirited drive i believe alfa got the edge to be faster and easier to drive considering that torqey 2.0 twinspark engine..but in fullspeed uphill i'm afraid conti engine got high risk of overheating..furthermore IF that alfa was auto...in this case neo got the upperhand where campro being rev happy and nimble..could be a tight battle..still alfa would be easier to drive fast..the rest wether win or not all depends alot on outside variable factor..my best opinion is u need to test drive both and chose what u like
Nah won't overheat la..not a last century car dude! The ones that you see tersadai contis are typically older contis or with poor maintenance. If you replace the wear and tear items like lthe water pump, thermostat every 120k kms per recommendation which isn't too expensive. Most owners target their 3rd timing belt change to replace apprx every 120k. The alfas with the temperatures fluctuating are ones with a dying thermostat. Otherwise will be rock steady 80-90 range. the auto you refer to in Selespeed system is called city mode...it's a clutch based system much like the savvy amt in case you didn't know. In city mode it hold revs a lot harder based on throttle response. Driven in manual it's a joy. There is no auto torque converter based alfa with exception of the 156 2.5 v6 and the 164/168. Flick it to manual by engaging a lower or higher gear can be done manually pushing the lever and it's like a regular manual with super fast gear shift done by a robot. The gti runs on similar system but it's a faster dual clutch system.

zane_al

Oct 8, 2010
Yep..you can maintain Alfa well - do not exceed 5k for oil change...do not exceed 50k for timing belt etc etc. But there's nothing much you can do about the ECU, it may fail after 5 yrs - fortunately not as expensive to replace as some other makes.

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
so, how efficient is the selespeed compared to DCT? i heard its alot crappier than bmw SMG

maxcheca

Mar 14, 2006
so, how efficient is the selespeed compared to DCT? i heard its alot crappier than bmw SMG
DCT is dual clutch transmissions...faster to engage gear.
selespeed is single clutch using actuator to engage gear...slower if compare to DCT.
both Selespeed & DCT also have to take care because its more advance than normal gearbox.
Crappier than bmw smg??I don think so.vise versa:biggrin:

JoeChew

Apr 4, 2011
to all the sifu here...
i plan to get myself a satria neo cps...is the power good from the engine?
i heard many of my friends said that the engine lack of power...is that true?

My cousin's car was stolen at KLANG!!

proton satria gti 1.8 WMA8595

original colour silver,
front bonet black
rim CE28,
seat subaru,

do inform me. !

call/sms 019-2406062...

behalf of my cousin... what a day....