• HKS Super Power

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Apexi Power Filter

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
i'm using HKS also...love the wind sound...like a airplane passing tru...but...yeah...the filter gets dirty fast...most vtec using simota...they say the big round design can reserved standby air during the vtec crossover...:confused:
I got few friend also using simota lintah but the vtec sound not as loud as mine. I mec told me if wanna use lintah also must use good brand like top fuel...simota one the meterial not so good.

LittleWhiteWagon: Din expect Apexi filter is the best. I think will change it soon. Thanks for the link.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha hey no probs dude... I'd still go for K&N. How do you clean the simota one btw?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Eh please lah, this is a CAR forum not some shithole forum for you to sell your fake cigs -.-".
Really how low can you stoop to sell that rubbish???

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
LittleWhiteWagon : according to ur link they said apexi filter is maintenance free..so means can use forever?? hahaha

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
That I dunno, I always stick to K&N, brand loyalty :driver:

I havent seen an Apexi 'maintainence' or 'recharger' kit ever, have you?... :hmmmm: I know the blitz one is lifetime use though, haha.

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
That I dunno, I always stick to K&N, brand loyalty :driver:

I havent seen an Apexi 'maintainence' or 'recharger' kit ever, have you?... :hmmmm: I know the blitz one is lifetime use though, haha.
I think i will choose apexi filter after saw ur link hehehe. Can tapis those dirt better then other brand. K&N is also good use before on my other car last time but only it looks dirty after u use it long.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
I'm running on Lintah Simota...
Screams like a pornstar when vtec cross over...
It work for me....filter not too dirty, maybe cos weekend car only...

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009
Guys,
I plan to change my air filter coz my current filter is biasa one only means come with when i bought the intake piping.
Fyi,I'm using Lintah Simota also just the filter is biasa one.
So wat choices do i hav, and how about the price?
Bcoz normally 3"inches fitting will be easy to find but but I'm using now is 5"inches fitting. :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
I think i will choose apexi filter after saw ur link hehehe. Can tapis those dirt better then other brand. K&N is also good use before on my other car last time but only it looks dirty after u use it long.
Haha even apexi gets dirty after you use it long... have fun deciding! :wavey: I vote for K&N :biggrin:

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
I'm running on Lintah Simota...
Screams like a pornstar when vtec cross over...
It work for me....filter not too dirty, maybe cos weekend car only...
Bro wat engine using? I got 2 fren using it on stock b16a and the vtec crossover not so loud.

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
I'm using blitz SUS T-304 stainless steel mesh - Free Maintenance:thefinger: & got that 'zingngggg..." its loud.
Been using it for years.

I would like to check, how well is the aftermarket brake for 285mm rotor?
Is it about the same as stock?

my concern is, now my WHP is near 200 and i still using stock brake system.
my wheel is using 4 bot instead of 5, 2nd reason is i using 15" rims.

so if i using 285mm rotor type and branded caliper ( in complete set)
will it help for near 200 WHP? ( example evo, wrx, CTR are above 200hp and yet their stock already more then 320mm)

any recommend complete set brake for 15"