air-corned cool intake system

[email protected]

Jan 4, 2006
i just install the latest cool air intake suction cool air from air-corned pipe
in the engine to the vacumn tube.this system is from USA call
POWER JET-SPEED UP.it can give the maximum rev all the time cause
it supply the 18 degree cool-air to the engine even though in the
afternoon,i am sure it will lost power in the afternoon,but after install
it ,it can maintain the performance all the time.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
haha... DimDimer, u got me laughing there... i guess what he meant was air-cond cold intake system... i'm not sure about sucking air directly from cabin is good... but if u build an extra hose for ur engine air intake system without actually sealing the hose to it, it might work...

joe_mivec

Jun 29, 2005
PENANG
i just install the latest cool air intake suction cool air from air-corned pipe
in the engine to the vacumn tube.this system is from USA call
POWER JET-SPEED UP.it can give the maximum rev all the time cause
it supply the 18 degree cool-air to the engine even though in the
afternoon,i am sure it will lost power in the afternoon,but after install
it ,it can maintain the performance all the time.
how it look like? normal engine air temperature around 40-50 degree. how could that device can supply air at 18 deg. normal house air conditional can supply min temperature at 16 degree. should look the system 1st.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
he takes one air-cond hose n connect it to the air filter? is that it?

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
A house aircond was put under the hood ? Dont catch it at all =(

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Yeah i believe if we just off the air-cond itself we will gain more power rather than using certain percentage of the aircond air 2 drive it into the engine..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Dino@Casper said:
Yeah i believe if we just off the air-cond itself we will gain more power rather than using certain percentage of the aircond air 2 drive it into the engine..
yeah, thats a simple way to get back some lost bhp... but what if u are in a hot sunny day??... nowadays no one can drive with air-cond off in the middle of the day under the hot sun... try to reroute an air-cond hose to face the air intake... first, u still get to enjoy ur air-conditioning... second, ur car revs abit more smoother due to the cold air intake....:regular_smile:

jz my 2 cents...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
have to add extra hose from the aircond and face it to ur air intake lo.... my advice dont seal-connect the hose to ur intake... better let some outside air enter as well.... coz u wouldnt know how much air ur TB will be sucking during high revs...

jz my 2 cents la...

NFS

Gosh this is interesting :)

Got any website for more info??

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
wat is this la direct aircond into airfilter n all that... just off d aircond if u want faster la ..

foreign modders hear this they sure laugh la. .. malaysian apa pun boleh buat.. hahahaha.. waste time only..:regular_smile:

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TRsL-A7Vaug" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="200" width="330"></iframe>

Never before seen footage of Malaysian Police Force's EVO X Police in a high speed chase in Penang hunting down a suspect in a Satria GTI. Something like "Getaway from Stockholm", only in real life, the bad guys do get caught. Nothing survives the chase by a Police EVO