Afternoon sickness

peyuh83

Sep 19, 2008
Good day,
i am a new members here.
i had problem with my tezza...very difficult and sometime cannot start engine on afternoon...the engine can crank but cannot run...battery and plug still in good cond. this problem didnt happen on morning and night...Hope u guys can give advices how to solve this problem...

ST56J

Feb 23, 2008
any particular strange noise when starting the engine?

peyuh83

Sep 19, 2008
nothing...everything normal...crank sound also normal..did diagnose at trial before...everything ok with the system...i suspect mechanical part such as fuel pump or maf sensor...when engine get started...idling rpm stable.....maybe u guys had a same problem

ST56J

Feb 23, 2008
did u do anything to your car before the problem occured? if RPM and idling is stable.. maybe its the starter. Just a wild guess.

griffentai

Mar 5, 2007
i'm oso having these start car problem,oso wont happen in the morning,sometimes nite does, but i still can start it,but just need to take around 3-5 seconds

nitrous16

Oct 29, 2004
hi tezzarers,

Did u guys wait for the starter lights to turn off before cranking? Eg. Put key in, wait...indicator lights shuts, then start cranking....try that first. hope alls well.:itsme:

griffentai

Mar 5, 2007
tried,but same,lol. for my case,the chance to start nicely is higher when the lights still on!!!

peyuh83

Sep 19, 2008
any possible of fuel pump failure?...i suspect fuel pump or regulator didnt work properly...but not sure..need to try n error...

ARSSS

Jul 17, 2006
Good day,
i am a new members here.
i had problem with my tezza...very difficult and sometime cannot start engine on afternoon...the engine can crank but cannot run...battery and plug still in good cond. this problem didnt happen on morning and night...Hope u guys can give advices how to solve this problem...
Bro, you can try this..
Disconnect your battery overnight, next day try your luck.. it may work..

This is the cheap way of doing it..

(Disconnecting your battery for long period mean resetting your ecu to default factory setting..)

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Bro nitrous16..what did u eat for dinner tonite..why suddenly so hyper...:rofl:

nitrous16

Oct 29, 2004
my buddies say that i m not active. now active, ada kawan say hyper...:banghead:

Bump: i need more horsepower too! :rofl:

ST56J

Feb 23, 2008
Bro, you can try this..
Disconnect your battery overnight, next day try your luck.. it may work..

This is the cheap way of doing it..

(Disconnecting your battery for long period mean resetting your ecu to default factory setting..)
i think disconnecting the battery terminals for at least 15 mins or better 20 mins to be safe is good enough to reset the ecu.. just my two cents..

nitrous16

Oct 29, 2004
restarting ecu? may not have any effect.

it could be the fuel pump or fuel sensor. are all in good condition?

Audi RS Q3 just got unveiled in China and they're saying that this particular compact SUV has what Audi says "systematically dynamic".

<!--more-->

Themed in Ordos Blue, Audi has given it some...