AE92 Ignition Key Ring Lamp

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
Hi Toyota Sifus.
Need some help on installing the key ring into my AE92.
I had search through the diy section and the internet.Nothing favor me.
There are 3 wires from the lamp module,2 red and one black.
The black usually will be the ground but im not sure abt the 2 red wires.
Please advice.

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
One red is for live wire, one is for the door module, as the on/off switch.
Have to find out which is which though.
Yes,you're correct.But i tested it manually,it didnt works.I dont know how the switch function works for this circuit.

Bro,thanks for the pic but i dont know the socket connect to where as the device is from SEG and im trying to fix it on SE.Hopefully its plug n play too for SE

Bro.where did u get it?can recommend to me where u buy it?
I buy it here from one of our ZTH member.Cant remember coz bought it long time edy.

Why a simple led ring need so many sockets and wirings?
Its not LED,its bulb.It works together with the footlamp.Both works on the same concept.Thats why so many sockets and wiring.

hello guys...

ok i have searched this forum for BOV topic but sadly no return.so thats y i start this topic

i am using HKS trumpet... but the BOV died on few weeks ago... boost leak make my car damn no power... ok now i want to replace my BOV... the option that i have is greddy type rs, blitz dd, hks ssqz, sard r2d2....

my question to all tailo and sifoo here is... wats the difference between immitation ssqv, greddy rs and so on with their original counter part?? if i use the...