AE100 cabin filter modification

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak
Dear Toyota Taikos,

Have anyone of u did mode in cabin filter into AE100/ 101 air cond system? As I saw there is a slot to put in the cabin filter but I dun noe which model for car cabin filter can be fit into AE100/ 101. Ur comment will be very much help to me, thanks!

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak
Bro EX6Lancer, do the RAV4 cabin filter fit in nicely b4 the air cond cooling coil? Coz i saw thr is a slot b4 the cooling coil. How much did u brought? and which year of RAV4's cabin did u use? Do RAV4's cap/ cover jz plug in without mode?

Bro Levin818, i thought wanna do it like u oso. since my's AE100 is doing 20v BT swapping process. But after reconsider, whn the filter is dirty it is very hard to reach our hand to that part...

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Yes bro its very leceh to replace it... have to open 4 screws and pull out the box before i can see it.
I change it once in like 6 months. And by the time i took it out it really look like shit :biggrin: