AE-101 FX/Wagon Meter Wiring

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Hi all Sifus.. ! I plan to put on the vvt light to my Wagon Auto meter's PWR LED. So I have 2 questions,

1. Do I need to add extra resistor if I connect the vvt light to the PWR there?

2. Anyone has a wiring diagram for FX/Wagon meter? This is because I am not too sure which one connects to the LED of PWR or MANU.

Many thanks!!

LuXun

Dec 16, 2004
Ipoh, JB
Vh-101, I'm also looking for you tye of modify. Please share if you find the solution.

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Luxun, i know, i saw ur thread asking Mr.Chin about this. I was waiting for an answer also. But I saw Mr.Chin misunderstood what are you trying to ask. Therefore, I created a new thread to get more information about it..

To all Sifus.. pls pls help ... :adore::adore::adore:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
yup...we've discussed before...
i not quite sure what's he asking...cuz not quite familiar with auto setup...

help him...

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Any one help? Luxun, you found any thing?

LuXun

Dec 16, 2004
Ipoh, JB
Actually garytrd have done this in his meter by his foreman.... but now this foreman very lan si one. always said see if he have time or not...knn.
If i'm not mistaken, his foreman tap the signal from ECU to the meter LED. But not sure if there is any resistor require.

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
LED need resistor 1k ohm...

2. Anyone has a wiring diagram for FX/Wagon meter? This is because I am not too sure which one connects to the LED of PWR or MANU.
not quite understand what you were saying...:hmmmm:

-AFM-

Mar 26, 2006
LED need resistor 1k ohm...

not quite understand what you were saying...:hmmmm:
i think i understand it sifu chin....

i think what he want to do is.. to install the vvt light to the existing LED in the wagon meter...

wagon auto transmission meter.. got 2 unused LED (if they convert the transmission to manual)

1 is PWR (power)
the other one is MANU (manual)

so he plan to put the LED in the existing unused PWR led....

isit correct what i'm trying to clarify? :biggrin:

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
AFM !! Yes Bro !! Thanks for the clarification!! :adore::adore:

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Looks like more and more ppl going to DIY the VVT light into the meter's PWR LED.

For those who successfully done it, could you guys please share?

Thanks!

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
seems like the topic ended without any information. am i missing out in other thread that already have the solution?

hi guys
anyone using these PU foams in the car??..
i am just wondering how many brands are there out there?..whats the different between the expensive and cheap one...

heard expensive ca go up to RM600 per car..while some around RM100 ..

anyone have any comment of this?