Advise Needed..

wiraa

May 27, 2005
Hi im a beginner in terms of mods for my Daihatsu GX...need some advise in buying a halfcut engine to replace my currently espri engine...any comment on gtti engine or detamaso...would it be best enough to gain more power for this brand of car...thx bro :)

gtti_kuning

Apr 11, 2005
Seremban 2
ur using an espri rite..
i strongly recommend u to put a 4e inside..
the hakat is still cheap compare 2 a GTti or deto hakat...
but if ur really a daihatsu fan u should stick to daihatsu brand...
just like some uf us here.... :D

ntahapahapantah

Jun 30, 2004
What's Daihatsu GX?
if ur currently running on G200 shell then go for the 1.3 version. Power,FC and comfort wise. i'm talkin bout daihatsu engine.

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
Daihatsu GX..?

Eh Pret, you have GTTi front bumper now?

wiraa

May 27, 2005
so anyone would kindly enough to provide me step by step guide such as proper workshop i could refer to have the engine fitted into my car? :rolleyes:
anyone i could refer to?if possible, thx..

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
wiraa said:
so anyone would kindly enough to provide me step by step guide such as proper workshop i could refer to have the engine fitted into my car? :rolleyes:
anyone i could refer to?if possible, thx..

Call me pret at 019-3619906

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
Kau kena masukkan GTTi je..Jangan fikir banyak...GTTi yang paling sesuai..

I'm planning on buying a Land rover Defender 110 pick up with a 1jz soon but i'm a little worried about potential problems.

I understand old landy's suffer rust issues? But what other things should i look out for?

And about the 1jz engine what normally should one check?

The car is a 1990 model, its a defender 110 pickup,auto gearbox,functional 4wd,standard engine with hks air filter and that pretty much sums it up.

Any help would be greatly appreciated guys :adore: