Adding 2T as petrol additives...

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
I tried Torco's RCL as fuel additive.
reduced engine knock significantly..though slight or no fuel economy improvements.
haha weird stuff going on.

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
TCW3 is equivalent to Jaso FD rating...
so definitely better than Jaso FC...

it's meant for motorboat coz it's ass less....
to minimize polutant in water...:hmmmm:

Means pollutant on land can?.....:hmmmm::biggrin:
But lucky less 2 stroke bikes nowadays....:adore:

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
I tried Torco's RCL as fuel additive.
reduced engine knock significantly..though slight or no fuel economy improvements.
haha weird stuff going on.
but at rm29 per 500ml, isnt cost effective enough

meg 1 tcw3 is rm16 for 1 litre

---------- Post added at 09:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

really? i tot Jaso FD is way higher spec since its fully synt

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
sifu there,

any 4AGE using tcw3 hav +ve results..?? pls share...tq
You can have try it out it will not harm ur engine with this small ratio... if u keep on asking... some time answer may not be there... just give a try feel the difference. .this not mean for the 1st or 2nd full tank u will notice but sure will notice

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
after been running with 2t and tc-w3 any of taiko here got monitor the air fuel ratio? would like to know how is the reading before mix and after mix....

Hahahaha....bro nice one.. saw your post and it brightens up my day. Thank you :biggrin:

thespecialist

Jun 17, 2010
Interesting topic!
I'm going give my wife's Viva a go with 2T additive. Found ACE-branded 2T in ACE Hardware that's for out-board motors. I don't remember what the ratings are though :(
Should I be investing on MMO oil instead?

If this goes well, I will implement this on my mitsubishi lancer. Has anyone here tried it on such newer, semi-high comp engines?

Interesting topic!
I'm going give my wife's Viva a go with 2T additive. Found ACE-branded 2T in ACE Hardware that's for out-board motors. I don't remember what the ratings are though :(
Should I be investing on MMO oil instead?

If this goes well, I will implement this on my mitsubishi lancer. Has anyone here tried it on such newer, semi-high comp engines?
ACE outboard motor oil is rate TC-W3. Saw them on Friday....