Adding 2T as petrol additives...

ronaldindin

Jan 14, 2013
www.12bet.com
I think bro. TR using them, for me I manage to get FD grade from warehouse sale....
Any online seller selling all this? Better use a better quality one

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

MMO's application is similiar to 2T oil but MMO's abit more expensive. However, it's a proven methods in US.
MMO? some type of oil? Any idea on where can I get it?

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
manage to find a 2t with rating jaso fd but it is the synthetic blend from mobil.can this be use?or i should find the fully synthetic 2T?
cannot find any outboard tcw3 anywhere...

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
ya lah... sohai put 2T into EX5 fuel tank... but the moron dun even know wats the good smell from EX5 that put 2t into fuel tank & makes lotsa smoke all the way.... ahhahaa:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:
aiyah now talking bout 2t mix wit petrol mah, once use the smoke to chase away flies backyard in 1 single ramp:biggrin::biggrin:

manage to find a 2t with rating jaso fd but it is the synthetic blend from mobil.can this be use?or i should find the fully synthetic 2T?
cannot find any outboard tcw3 anywhere...
can be used.....

btw tcw3 i not recommend on cars..because it have a bit more carbon build-up than other 2t oil rated for motorcycle use (higher rpm usage)

*tcw3 is for outboard marine engine use which is running average lower rpm

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
currently i think my best mileage able to archive for my little car is around RM 0.11 per KM with result of yesterday today drive from shah alam to bentong to raub back to petaling jaya to shah alam then nite time to genting back to petaling jaya then back to shah alam with 511km of driving and total use of petrol 30 liter all my record was monitor using scangauge and average speed between 80~120kmh (exclude genting speed only between 50~80kmh) few time speed between 140~160kmh....

notice this result during recent few pump, if i control not to speed just follow speed limit i think i able to archive 600km of distance as my current is about 590km.

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
can be used.....

btw tcw3 i not recommend on cars..because it have a bit more carbon build-up than other 2t oil rated for motorcycle use (higher rpm usage)

*tcw3 is for outboard marine engine use which is running average lower rpm

been using this on my rxz for closed to 3yr, Maxoil brand... no carbon built-up at all...
well i haven't tried on my car... not complete yet...:hmmmm:

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
i've tried and monitor for 3 full tank..
my mixture is 50ml/RM25@13liter..
so full tank is 200ml/RM100
so far there is improvement..

before -: RM50 (half tank of fuel) can go average 200km
after -: RM50 already pass 220km mark and the fuel light is not blinking yet! :biggrin:

i use shell VSX 2t.. JASO FC only.
by the way last night my plug shows some fouling.. but for 5 seconds only..
dunno because of the mixture or it's the time to change the plug already.
already plug about 73k km with the plug.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Hi, I've found pro and con using this mixture.

Pro: may get lower FC and engine fell smoother

Con: engine pinging and loss of engine power.

B n C grades leave significantly more deposits...
Thanks for the info, so D is best?

---------- Post added at 02:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

Hi, I've found pro and con using this mixture.

Pro: may get higher FC and engine fell smoother

Con: engine pinging and loss of engine power.
Ah! how can higher FC be pro? or do you mean lower FC as in better mileage

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Thanks for the info, so D is best?

---------- Post added at 02:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

Ah! how can higher FC be pro? or do you mean lower FC as in better mileage
Should be LOWER FC. sorry my bad

need to find chop shop contact, those very very old shop.....coz looking for very old stuff...

prefer with contact number.....can call to ask

kl or selangor area