Achilles ATR Sport

[H] [K] [S];1064194840 said:
Anyone can advise comparison between Achilles 123 vs Achilles ATR K Sport. Not sure if the ATR K Sport got sell in our shores. Was thinking of purchasing Federal RS-R replacing my current R1R, however price for the RS-R is kinda ridiculous nowadays...
Bro., what tyre size you looking for?
In Archilles website, ATR 123 only have 195/50R15, ATR 123S 205/40R17 & ATR K Sports in 165/55R14 & 165/50R15

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
I think PTS tyre got sell atr k sports.. Saw them posting on their website. Maybe can give them a call? But the sizes for Kcar only though..

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
that's a very big jump in tyre pressure. I started off with 30 psi and went up to 38 psi after some warming up, and this was on a dry and hot morning track day. Found that it works best at about 32-33 psi but that's on a Neo with 195/50. Maybe I'll try an even lower pressure next itme like u said.

40 psi is really high for a night track day. Maybe go easy a bit on the front scrubbing ?

yup.. it was very high. or mybe my pressure gauge is not accurate when reading the 1st take. ? hmm..

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
Bro., what tyre size you looking for?
In Archilles website, ATR 123 only have 195/50R15, ATR 123S 205/40R17 & ATR K Sports in 165/55R14 & 165/50R15
Am looking for a 205/50/16. Btw never knew they had limited sizes. My bad for not surveying throughly...

I think PTS tyre got sell atr k sports.. Saw them posting on their website. Maybe can give them a call? But the sizes for Kcar only though..
K-Kar?! Alamak! Never noticed that. :banghead::banghead: Thanks for the heads up. Cheers!

After R-1R, not many others to jump to. All extreme tyres are pretty expensive now. Federal RS-R probably famous now....

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
After R-1R, not many others to jump to. All extreme tyres are pretty expensive now. Federal RS-R probably famous now....
Have to agree on that. I find R888 is cheaper for the size I'm looking for...

[H] [K] [S];1064195754 said:
Have to agree on that. I find R888 is cheaper for the size I'm looking for...
R888 very close to semi slick woh!
Federal RS-R slightly deeper grooves.
I am not sure if GY RS Sports have in your size, but they stop bringing in, if not mistaken
Kumho KU-36 not so good in the wet
Falken RT-615 quite old pattern already
BS RE-11 pretty expensive but nice pattern
Michelin Pilot cup should be even more expensive....

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
The thing is R888 very sensitive. Too hot cannot, too cold cannot, sucks in wet compared to RS-R & the thread wear...

EG9

Subang Jaya
So far no one yet, since it comes in larger sizes......
I've tested Achilles ATR Sport II. (215/45/17)
Basically, lower noise level better grip in wet
slightly better grip compared to ATR sport in dry

[H] [K] [S];1064197323 said:
The thing is R888 very sensitive. Too hot cannot, too cold cannot, sucks in wet compared to RS-R & the thread wear...
Yah! RS-R seems to be very popular now.....

---------- Post added at 07:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:56 AM ----------

you are first user to comment on ATR2.....:adore:

spoon civic

Jul 12, 2012
terengganu
Yah! RS-R seems to be very popular now.....

---------- Post added at 07:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:56 AM ----------

you are first user to comment on ATR2.....:adore:
i'm using atr sport..for me its ok..but if u said atr sport II better i can try it....:driver:

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Wow! Thanks for the review. :adore:

I have asked around, some shop say they dun have ATR Sports 2 or give excuse saying too new not here yet. I think they wanna clear their old stock of ATR sports 1.

I heard there is Achilles 123S for bigger rim size cars.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
RS-R is not only popular but its a nice grippy rubber if you want performance in dry n wet.....price is expensive but last longer than R888

Wow! Thanks for the review. :adore:

I have asked around, some shop say they dun have ATR Sports 2 or give excuse saying too new not here yet. I think they wanna clear their old stock of ATR sports 1.

I heard there is Achilles 123S for bigger rim size cars.
The 123 is in 195/50R15 and 123S is 205/40R17

can this type of conversion still be done? considering current times...when everything is so strict?

very curious..cos i asked one jpj officer and the answer i got is...i dunno.

so wanna ask all the transplant sifus out there who juz did the above said transplant...

for eg : merc benz 190e put in a rb25 engine?

bmw e30 put a 1jz 2500 cc?

can this still be done? are the rules stickfast? or is there any runners out there still can kao tim?

can we use the reason that the...