Achilles ATR Sport

ericmaxman

Senior Newbie
Jul 18, 2008
Small update..

Finally managed to take my car through sempah and up to Gohtong. The tires held up very well. No chipping at all. But, despite being rated with a treadwear of 400, when warmed up nicely, looks to be 200 liao :thefinger:

Something like this

*pic is not mine, but wear is similar*

Grip is really good when it has warmed up. But still havent tested out wet grip yet.

Usually is the wet grip that sets the good tyres apart. In the dry, most are pretty decent. Since you mention good when warmed up, in the wet it will be cold. AD-08 had this similar problem in the wet, not sure if they overcome this in the AD-08R....:driver:

ericmaxman

Senior Newbie
Jul 18, 2008
Usually is the wet grip that sets the good tyres apart. In the dry, most are pretty decent. Since you mention good when warmed up, in the wet it will be cold. AD-08 had this similar problem in the wet, not sure if they overcome this in the AD-08R....:driver:
I honestly dare not push in the wet. Self speed cut at 60km/h :biggrin:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Small update..

Finally managed to take my car through sempah and up to Gohtong. The tires held up very well. No chipping at all. But, despite being rated with a treadwear of 400, when warmed up nicely, looks to be 200 liao :thefinger:

Something like this

*pic is not mine, but wear is similar*

Nice. Mine still cantik like new :rofl:

y u no whack hard?
If wear like yours he will cry.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:30 PM ----------

If u using AD08R in the wet u self speed cut to 30km/h liao lol :rofl:
Bro., AD-08 last time yes, poor in the wet, but AD-08R is improved.....:driver:

If wear like yours he will cry.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:30 PM ----------

Bro., AD-08 last time yes, poor in the wet, but AD-08R is improved.....:driver:
Oh even that kind of thread pattern also okay? I think AD07R also not good in wet I think according to thread pattern. Save to drive slow gua.

Greetings earthlings,

Today I bring you a hot red sexy little thang called a Flesh Red Polo (owner is a colleague of mine and she says the color code is Flesh Red.)

Da story:
Car is more than 1 year old but less than two years old. Have been sent to some auto detalier previously and my colleague feels that its time to give it some pampering again before her wedding.

So off she goes sending the car in for a treatment.

Condition upon arrival is..... WOOT, looks nice in the pic...