A33 Engine Upgrade

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
but i hardly see them in kl chopshop.. any recommendation?

---------- Post added at 09:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 PM ----------

i hardly c them in kl chop shop, any recommendation?

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
check the motor trader, there should have one dunno sell edi or not.... but the price will kill u also i think~~for that price of h/cut and conversion, u can pay few years roadtax b4 u sell car i think....

---------- Post added at 09:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:43 PM ----------

not that scary i think, maybe h/cut around 7k gua........ just estimate.... dunno actual price....

---------- Post added at 09:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:44 PM ----------

for instance if RM10k include conversion, u may pay 5 years roadtax edi....

---------- Post added at 09:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:44 PM ----------

since it was stated in the motor trader, they have VQ25DD and RBs, price start from RM6.xk.....

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
yeah, not to mention the other things you need to consider when you convert the engine, minimal is about 10k, and that is about 9 years of roadtax after you contra the 2.5L roadtax (about 900+-)

---------- Post added at 01:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:00 AM ----------

if you really want the 2.5L 1/2 cut, can ask chop shop here to source for you, just got to pay deposit loh. sometime when you are lucky you can get some with very low mileage.

twinhope88

Jan 6, 2006
You can order from the chop shop and tell them you only want low mileage car.
i checked with some chop shop, they said the whole front cut is around rm5k + conversion and jpj, etc - another rm3-4k. So total around rm9k.

for a 3.0L, rm9k can paid almost 5-year roadtax, if we are not using the car for the next 5-year then i think it is not justifiable to convert from 3.0L to 2.5L.
Who knows maybe few years later car exceed certain years with roadtax reduction.....maybe....

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
9k is on the low side, you need to consider the oil seals for the engine and g.box, and all other parts (advice to change) cause once the engine is out, is much more easy to do.

10k to 12k is on the comfortable end.

9k can pay for nearly 8years of roadtax lah, you need to contra 2.5L road tax. 2.5L is about RM 900

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
i got some feedback from a cab driver he always drive me to klia, the ngv conversion for cefiro, and the sentra are not very reliable. but i can't verify this with other fatty driver, since he is the only person i know drive fatty that using ngv.

twinhope88

Jan 6, 2006
then better change the entire car to 3.0L which is much more cheaper and still original (not a modified car).

twinhope88

Jan 6, 2006
weikee,

why your a32 3.0L FC so low?
many 3.0L run at rm0.30-rm0.40/km.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
highway driving is always low due to the final drive of the at box. for city driving is the killing, but i have reduce my monthly mileage from 3000km to about 2000km now.

twinhope88

Jan 6, 2006
Weikee, what is lsd gearbox you have been mentioning?

---------- Post added at 04:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

Weikee, you said the Japanese version of vq30de is much more powerful, from wikipedia there is 2 versions: vq30de (ingle runner intake manifold) and vq30de-k (dual-runner intake manifold for better high-end performance) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_VQ_engine

i think yours one might be the K-version.
by the way, what do you mean by LSD gearbox?

---------- Post added at 04:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

in this web: http://forums.maxima.org/4th-generation-maxima-1995-1999/119480-what-vq30dd.html, someone commented:
"You'd have to change the quality of fuel your country uses. The fuel in the U.S. is too sulfur-rich in content for use with direct injection."

is this the reason behind the Neo-DI not introduce in this region? - our petrol grade is not good i think, so have to use the old DE-engine.

How to differenciate Mivec engine

As everyone knows there several types of mivec engine in malaysia. Especially
4g92 mivec, i managed to found out model like

1st gen Mivec Model CA4A
2nd Gen Mivec Model CJ4A/CK4A

but when i discuss this with typical Cinaman foremen they said they differenciate with wiring eg:- 3 wire normal mivec or 4 wire mivec md.

Still i cant make the difference on how to identify 1st generation and 2nd generation with them.

Any one...