A32

vk9

Jun 12, 2005
Sabah
is grounding and volt stabiliser come together (that means u cannot instal either one of it)??

what the benefit of grounding?

thanks.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
no...they dont come together. but some company pack them as 1 item, which mean more money. so depends on u la.
theres a lot of topic on groundin in this forum. try to search for it. duno how to explain well...scare confuse everyone...hehehe

vk9

Jun 12, 2005
Sabah
ok, thanks....

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Anyone knows of any feilo being sold with the transplanted 2.5 litre engine? Nowadays I check on the Star paper hor, most 97 batch feilo are less than RM50k. Most are RM46k ++. How much lower do you think can bargain ar?

Actually plan is like this. Buy a 3.0 feilo. Saje want to feel power of award winning 3.0 litre engine. Paling maximum also for one year la cos road tax issue. (if kaya liao then nvm). After which I intend to transplant the lower cc engine.

Aspire to have Yakuza fatty boy.

Advice welcome.

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
gandalf. u should ask ongteckweng. he has transplant his fatty with a VQ25 engine. there was 1 2.5L fatty but i'm not sure whether is a A32 or A31. previously was posted in motor trader sometime back. there was even another unit, comfirm A32 being sold in autoworld. try finding it out. dunno still there or not. i'm also planning to convert ... if got $$$ lar. damn expensive man. RM2115 peryear road tax. can pay for insurance & road tax for 2.5L.

peter liew

Jul 5, 2005
Bodykit

hi guy peter liew here, anybody here can help me to find up the rear tail lamp and bumber for a33 (the plate no. in the bonnet center coz my one is a32).
about the modification on my cefiro 3.0 to 2.5 cost arround rm2xxx including jpj runner fees,labour,oil,engine(trade in the 3.0)etc.if you interested pls left the H/P number,i give you the number:OK.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
wah peter...so cheap ahh? i bought the halfcut also like 5k++. not including the workmanship etc!!! wher u get them la??
2.5l road tax around 800++...so can save 1300++
anyway, FC around the same lor. if not heavy footing, can get 16cts/km
btw gandalf, better get a 3.0 then convert urself. u might never know if a converted 1 have any probs. save u the headache. can get a 96 or 97 for less then 44k...no prob...trust me...hehehe

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Wah.. liddat beh tahan liao. Must shift to high gear to hunt for feilo.

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
hey peter... RM2xxx is damn cheap man. where did u get it done? mind giving me to contact number. my HP is 012 3096037. any other nice things that the workshop can do for a feilou?

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Ong is right, look for on good A32. Shouldn't cost alot now. then drag and drop the VQ25..then zoom zoom away! And you so lucky can get cheap tranplant somemore!!
Slup slup...maybe be one day I'll change too....when I'm too poor for my roadtax.

peter liew said:
hi guy peter liew here, anybody here can help me to find up the rear tail lamp and bumber for a33 (the plate no. in the bonnet center coz my one is a32).
about the modification on my cefiro 3.0 to 2.5 cost arround rm2xxx including jpj runner fees,labour,oil,engine(trade in the 3.0)etc.if you interested pls left the H/P number,i give you the number:OK.

Lawcc

Jul 15, 2005
Damansara
peter liew said:
Very interested in this, RM2xxx get back the return within 2 years, some more petrol consumption better. Please give me the contact no, Mine is 012-3953839

Im running on a daihatsu L9 3 piston 660cc.. With a RHF4.. Any suggestion wat type/brand of fuel regulator n fuel pump should i use? Btw, im a newbie.. ;)