a widebody coupe

seeing this i remember in rallying world circa 90's got this model hyundai coupe in category Formula2 (kit car 2.0 N/A)...really handles well....

nice colour.....

JERRYkhor

Oct 24, 2008
come penang see lo . how to show u whole car here? haha

JERRYkhor

Oct 24, 2008
i also want to go kl. but then the problem is jpj and police. >< later kena tarik balik puspakom how ? ><

ken3182

May 9, 2007
bro, widebody can never be approved by JPJ. You can only get approval from them unless you are registering under a company and this is a show car. If not is quite impossible.

Even show car will only be able to be granted temp approval (3month or more not too sure)

If possible, can u upload some pic for us to see..from your profile pic, i'm already impress with your bodykit.

Aiya...even if not widebody, this JPJ ppl love to kacau car enthusiasts' cars la...white light also wanna stop...not even HID

JERRYkhor

Oct 24, 2008
then i better drive at night ler. last time still wanted change to R35 front light and silvia rear. but then scared later kena one more saman. so now only widebody illegal. the rest original. tonight see if got time i will upload.

Pray hard and hope jpj don't tarik balik puspakom. or else u guys no chance see already. haha

Have a nice day

then i better drive at night ler. last time still wanted change to R35 front light and silvia rear. but then scared later kena one more saman. so now only widebody illegal. the rest original. tonight see if got time i will upload.

Pray hard and hope jpj don't tarik balik puspakom. or else u guys no chance see already. haha

Have a nice day
change light better not to do lor....

because i know and saw one putra after all airbrushed and custom headlamp (using naza gtr scooter's projector light) revert back to stock standard bodykit and plain colour in just one month after completion....guess why.....JPJ :bawling:

Cow

rim17x7, tyre 225/45/17 + spacer 25mm even with out-flip fender also scratch ...
need fully wide body to clear it..
hmm... i'm using 17x7.5jj 38mm offset with 235/45/17 tires and not rubbing the fenders.. BUT..
my car is raised quite alot la..lol

look damn ugly :(

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
cow:235/45/17 on a coupe?wow..hahaha..maybe should use 40 series tyres

Hi everyone,

Before I started here, I was lookout in Achieve but couldn’t fine any topics which can help, so here my scenario and questions.

My Machine 4G61NA, with 1.8 head cylinders, but currently need to be overhauling the engine. Therefore I decided to upgrade at the same time as well. In my mind was thinking about 1.8 or 2.0NA, now my questions is what are the 1.8 or...