a good ICE shop in penang island

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
hi,while everybody looking for a good ice shop in kl area,i am been wondering where is a good or a list of good ICE shop in penang island?

energie

Jul 19, 2004
Golden Auto Accessories, Acoustic Edge Car Stereo & Accessories, Narchin Car Audio, Rock Car HiFi. These guys are top draw :shades_smile:

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
beware when shop for ice in pg..a lot of fake stuff are taken from pg and sell in whole malaysia...include those damn branded ice....

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Master of suspected imatation shop : Planet acc in George town or in Penang. Don't know the actual location.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i think they imported it..not sure

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Suspect only mar, but I have bought from them 1 set of MB Quart, the sound not bad, don't know is real or imatation.

energie

Jul 19, 2004
Golden Auto, Acoustic Edge, Narchin & Rock are all dealers for Pro Ice, NTC,Extreme Audio & Trio Auto. They deal with authentic JL Audio, Kicker, Coustic, MTX, JBL, Infinity, Impact Audio, Polk Audio, Phoenix Gold products among many others. Dunno about other installers, but like I said, these guys are top draw in Penang, so I wouldn't think they'll risk their reputation with counterfeit products.

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
well thanks guys, actually i am one of the acoustic edge customers. :)

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
energie said:
Golden Auto, Acoustic Edge, Narchin & Rock are all dealers for Pro Ice, NTC,Extreme Audio & Trio Auto. They deal with authentic JL Audio, Kicker, Coustic, MTX, JBL, Infinity, Impact Audio, Polk Audio, Phoenix Gold products among many others. Dunno about other installers, but like I said, these guys are top draw in Penang, so I wouldn't think they'll risk their reputation with counterfeit products.
fyi, these distributor are based on KL and shah alam as i get their address.
btw, i think they will have branch in pg and jb as well
but from wat i know, those importer that bring in the fake stuff from china themself only..not go thru the distributor..remember last time got a guy get caught by importing fake ice product from china...so this is not concern of the real distributor.

energie

Jul 19, 2004
Yea I know the distributors are KL based. These guys are the Penang dealers for the distributors. I stand correct with my comments still, like I said, these guys are Penang's best installers. There are some installers out there with principles dude & these guys belong in that group. Btw, I am from Penang.
Takumi : One could probably could have guessed based on your avatar ;)

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006

well i am using rear,component set and subs of JBL,lightning audio monoblock amp and i am looking for 4 channel amp that is good and at reasonable price at other shop.

energie

Jul 19, 2004
takumi_86, what range of jbl are you using & what car do you plan to install those in?

takumi_86

Apr 25, 2006
according to its quality and it condition,by the way u are 2 far.

Need Help . Just bought a caldina zt 2005 . the problem is when driving suddenly no fuel come . langsung tak boleh pergi . then off engine and start again it turn okay. but sometime will come again . i go for mechanic . they change my high pressure pump cause me rm1100. though can solve the problem . but now when i drive 150 160km . my engine signal suddely light and my car no power or fuel come . got damm.....any wish and caldina owner pls help me to solve this problem. what is the main...