8 years old Proton Wira,never change absorber,clucth,engine moulding,behind brake pad

daniel tan

Nov 8, 2004

just have a small discussion with u all leng chai leng lui and sifu over here

i own a Proton Wira 1.5 gli year 2000
never change
1)Absorber
2)Clutch
3)Engine Mounting
4)Behind brake pad

my milleage currently is about 150k KM, going to change timing belt and tyre

currently i found that my engine body is start got a bit rust
n wondering should i spend a bit money to repair all of this?
my wira is stil can perform well and fuel consumption is good

wondering should change car to Proton Persona or how??
Proton Persona can perform and fuel consumption as good as Proton Wira??

i have few option now, as i wish to give my mother a second hand car for short distance drive like go pasar pagi n etc..

1) repair my wira, give to my mother drive, i buy Proton Persona
2) buy a second hand kancil to my mother, repair Proton Wira n i continue drive it
3) buy a second hand kancil to my mother, trade in Proton Wira n buy Proton Persona

which one better???

Re: 8 years old Proton Wira,never change absorber,clucth,engine moulding,behind brake

i choose option 1 bro...since you've used the car for a
long time, so must as well pass it down to your mom...

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
Re: 8 years old Proton Wira,never change absorber,clucth,engine moulding,behind brake

engine moulding:hmmmm:....mounting....watever

daniel tan

Nov 8, 2004

hahaha...

sorry sorry...
typing error....

so how ya?

The Mini name will be echoing in the rallying world once again after the iconic brand made a return to the World Rally Championship (WRC) with the debut of their Mini Countryman WRC at the Rally Sardinia last week.

Although the marquee, which has tied up with Prodrive for their rally team, will only be participating in some of the rounds of this year’s calendar as a refinement step before going for the...