4g93t vs 4g92 MIVEC

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
very deep explaination... :biggrin:
Btw, engine to engine comparison is never ending.
Befair, should consider in power to weight ratio as well. Like what Rally car rule.

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
agree wit wat bro deacon n bro sao said. use some brain dude. fully control the car b16a???

karl5511

May 31, 2007
As we know that B16a could easily makan stock and mild modded 4G93T and the stock Mivec CK power output almost equal to stock B16A on dyno-run, therefore i suppose certain level of modified Mivec CK would able to makan 4G93T lor!. Of course, if turbo mivec turbocharged, no problem at all!

Just my opinion
No lah... I drove B16A myself. And it totally didnt express me. Stock B16A could NEVER beat stock 4G93T unless it is mods with B16B parts.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
No lah... I drove B16A myself. And it totally didnt express me. Stock B16A could NEVER beat stock 4G93T unless it is mods with B16B parts.
hehehe. Yer ke?. Me donno ler. Me don't really drove vtec ler.

BTW, anyone had tried 4G93T vs. H22A Vtec DOHC?. Still turbo vs. NA, different only bigger cc on NA?.

Any feedback & experienced?.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
need to check on youtube.
might have the video of turbo vs NA.

NRC

Aug 31, 2007
Do you guys think that the 3 most important factor to assess the car's speeding ability : Horsepower + Torque + Weight ?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
hehehe. Yer ke?. Me donno ler. Me don't really drove vtec ler.

BTW, anyone had tried 4G93T vs. H22A Vtec DOHC?. Still turbo vs. NA, different only bigger cc on NA?.

Any feedback & experienced?.

If H22A in BA5 chasis, I can say that H22A will win 4G93T.:biggrin:

Mar 21, 2008
Yeah, I am and thank you.

I talk base on driving experience on B16A, GSR and SR20DET.

To tell u the truth, GSR lose to a Super2000 Ford Escort in a drag race, can u by all means explains that ?

:biggrin:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Yeah, I am and thank you.

I talk base on driving experience on B16A, GSR and SR20DET.

To tell u the truth, GSR lose to a Super2000 Ford Escort in a drag race, can u by all means explains that ?

:biggrin:

i would say, u may open another thread if u wish to continue , the topic says 4g93t vs 4g92 , i dont see sr20 , b16a or any such in the topic :hmmmm:

majavaz

Feb 19, 2008
hello everyone.. I have some question here.. (same like wajafly mention earlier but still no answer :confused: ) how about 4g92 mivec turbo vs 4g93t.. and how much to bolt on turbo on mivec 92?.. tq..:burnout:

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
*YaWnZ...*

well if i am not mistaken, the first generation of B16A, SR20, CA18, 4G93 and 4G63 came out from the same batch in the end of the 80s. 88 or 89 to be exact.

now if you say that we VR-4 and 4G93 users are all outdated and old...my goodness...what about SR20, CA18 and the useless junk B16A?

wei EVO 6,7,8,9 users...buang your engine la...old technology la...so outdated la you all! MUAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

*YaWnzzzz* .. zzzzzzzzzzzzzz..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzz....

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
I'm sure I've got better things to do than reply to SoYouThinkYouCanDrive's unintelligent comments. Some of which don't even make sense.

Hey, Im thinking of custom making a sticker... anyone knows where?
I need the kind that will stick to the window from inside the car, transparant background with white wordings. Something like the official ZTH sticker.
:)