4g93T gsr engine rebuild, need advice

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
Bro if u really want to save yr budget,just get all the original gsr parts.Presently,my foreman have 1 set supercharge piston,one set gsr piston,one set gsr conrod,one 4g93 na crankshaft.Maybe it will cost u less than 4k include installation...Just to help...Anyway pity on u.I am also have a experienced like u.Also done by tyre shop foreman.He damage my perdana v6 gbox...Fortunately,he replaced damage gbox with recond one...

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Trust with someone you can trust.Visit,talk and look their experience.Normaly good wshop give you a good advice.Good luck.

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
Beware of CONN workshop.. they can only talk cock, suck all ur money,promise u this..that..but at the end all KENNNNNN...

a good workshop, u will see alot of frens, car club members hanging around
the workshop...for example...my mech is a specialist in SR20's.....so i also lepak with them....ask them where they from....some say from cheras, klang...they sanggup come all the way down.....although they stay at the other end of the world..:)

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Beware of CONN workshop.. they can only talk cock, suck all ur money,promise u this..that..but at the end all KENNNNNN...
hehe Well Said goo_61t... So far i've bought the piston & rods plus a plastigauge. Now i haven't decide wether to opt for ACL race series or Duraglide is good enuf. I found out that some people dont use aftermarket bearings 4 their street/strip machine instead use OEM bearings... But, maybe they swap their bearings regularly in 1 year rite? I'm not sure la. Whats ur opinion? Is it reliable enuff to support my power & usage goals?
I'm thinking of saving a bit coz maybe want to get arp head stud too.

Luckily la my neighbour used to run a workshop, and all the equipments still available. I'm planning to borrow the compressor+air gun (borrowed her cherry picker/engine hoist already). Need to take the engine out faster la.. Amateur job very slow la :banghead: :banghead:

Anyway goo_61t do u keep a journal on ur build project. I hav compiled a few pics and notes. Hope it would become hel1p

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
hehe Well Said goo_61t... So far i've bought the piston & rods plus a plastigauge. Now i haven't decide wether to opt for ACL race series or Duraglide is good enuf. I found out that some people dont use aftermarket bearings 4 their street/strip machine instead use OEM bearings... But, maybe they swap their bearings regularly in 1 year rite? I'm not sure la. Whats ur opinion? Is it reliable enuff to support my power & usage goals?

Luckily la my neighbour used to run a workshop, and all the equipments still available. I'm planning to borrow the compressor+air gun (borrowed her cherry picker/engine hoist already). Need to take the engine out faster la.. Amateur job very slow la :banghead: :banghead:

Anyway goo_61t do u keep a journal on ur build project. I hav compiled a few pics and notes. Hope it would become hel1p

better to keep pics,easy for future reference hehe..

as for ur bearings, if u can find OEM mitsu(original,i mean ORIGINAL) keke gud luck finding them in malaysia u better use OEM laa(most of the big2 hp mitsu out there use OEM bearing),but can opt for another brand such as kings bearing,acl race series also ok. Can try and source out for u the OEM mitsu bearing.Need to ask if they got for 93 motor. APR head stud is a must laa if u want to boost more then 1 bar :)..

---------- Post added at 12:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

hehe well said goo_61t... So far i've bought the piston & rods plus a plastigauge. Now i haven't decide wether to opt for acl race series or duraglide is good enuf. I found out that some people dont use aftermarket bearings 4 their street/strip machine instead use oem bearings... But, maybe they swap their bearings regularly in 1 year rite? I'm not sure la. Whats ur opinion? Is it reliable enuff to support my power & usage goals?

u got pm

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Anybody wanna sell off or can recommend where to find:
- gsr crankshaft
- Gsr oil pump
- Master overhaul gasket kit

Please advice or sms my number (seldom online for diz time being)
012 368 3941

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Still looking for this items:
- gsr/gti crankshaft (excellent condition - no scrtaches/gouge on journals. Not polished yet)
-4g93 dohc Overhaul gasket set/kit (include/exclude metal gasket )

Please make me an offer. Contact me on my cell. Would not be available online for some time.
012 368 3941-azmil

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Crankshaft replacement already got. Oil pump inspected and still in tolerance so decided to re-use the old oil pump.
The crank that i bought is in good condition, no nicks/scratches on the journals. I now need to decide whether to polish or not.

I'll be doing the ring gaps soon...:slug: :slug: WORKING AT A SLOW MO RATE hehe. Any back porch 4g93t build site to share??

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
For a serious backyard 4g93t builder i would suggest u refer downsouth (oz & nz).
I've been searching for ausie sites that has diy build, no luck bro..
:smokin:

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Thank god i made it this far, :party:
I've already mock fit the crankshaft and checked the main bearing clearance. So far the clearance is just nice.. i was gonna assemble the lower end yesterday, but canceled my plan coz afraid if i let the short block lay around for a week or two before mounting it back in.. i'm afraid if the oil around the journal and bearing would drip down and than there wouldn't be enough oil supply around the journal during the initial start up causing damage to the bearings/journal.
Any helpful comments? :confused:

guys..need some opinion..i know nothing about honda cars...my sister wanna try this car..bcoz short of budget...only have around 50k..what u guyz think about this car in terms of spare part, problem, Fc, value for money?