4G93T Club

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
i think there is. but not sure who sellling edi. lolx.
Trinity very hard clutch. but very nice for me. coz for me is weekend car only. hahaha.. daily Myvi sajer... but BR clutch never tried before. will try it next time.

oye

Nov 29, 2009
hi sifus..

can u guys kindly recommend any specific workshop that can service my 4g93t engine like changing the engine oil, oil filter, gear oil, timing belt and so on? used to send my car to proton when i had the old engine and i followed all the scheduled maintenance religously. Since the car is not using proton engine, i guess sending to proton is not relevant anymore. btw, i live near sunway. thanks in advance...

chaf

Aug 30, 2007
hi sifo....
if i change i my complete head to mivec complete head....
izzit consider as miver turbo...?
any internal part need to change....?
like piston....?
how bout management stuff...?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
hi sifo....
if i change i my complete head to mivec complete head....
izzit consider as miver turbo...?
any internal part need to change....?
like piston....?
how bout management stuff...?
well you need to change ur internal to supercharger piston as well..
coz mivec piston is high compression bro..
management stuff ofcoz need loh if not how to tune...

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Hey Contreasjun27 - long time no see. huhu ... wanna ask something what and how is a knocking problem. can share? hahaha all any sifus wanna share with me?

Just wanna know how is a knocking problem, in order to learn more. hee!

Btw, how are u all . ? alll 4g93t fellow

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
turbo still here.. cam sold.

hrmm ... but i want to learn something. what and how is a engine knocking problem.

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Hey Contreasjun27 - long time no see. huhu ... wanna ask something what and how is a knocking problem. can share? hahaha all any sifus wanna share with me?

Just wanna know how is a knocking problem, in order to learn more. hee!

Btw, how are u all . ? alll 4g93t fellow
Hello Badturz!
knocking problem can be easily detect when you are driving at a higher speed you can hear the soft knocking door type of sound especially when you turn off your radio

how to solve the problem ah, normally is also fuelling problem bro, coz when there is not enough of fuel knocking is the straight sign of warning

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
owh.... thats easy to explain. i doing some research about knocking. but they give quite some not understandable term. wahahaha. thank for explaining.! hrmm .. heeh!

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
wahahahahahahah! .. i saw u are in mamakspecial* sometimes. hahhaha! bad bad!

I'm having trouble finding repairs here in California. The brake pads of my LFA needs to be replaced that's why I need to go to a car repair shop as soon as possible.

Please help. :confused: