4G93T Club

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
I blif 4g93t RPM cut is more than 7k rpm...

Mods I've been through b4..

TD05H Boost 1.1bar with stock 390cc injectors (fuelling still enough control with piggy back) at least Walbro Fuel Pump upgrade.if wanna boost higher injector need to change bigger.
However, if using stock manifold must port the outlet exhaust size to match td05 turbo. Otherwise cannot get optimum power and exhaust temp will be quite high.
block pecah when boosting @ 1.9bar with td05h... (my experience) with stock internals.

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
What will happen if i get a emanage and td05 without changing my 4g93p fuel pump and stock gsr i/c.will i encounter any problem?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
fuel pump performance degrades after years of usage. typically fuel pump lasts for about 5 years for optimum performance and after that the flow is far less compared to new. so better safe den sorry

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Ftzone,what fuel pump should i go for?walbro?or what do u recommend?does ur shop does installation for fuel pump?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
basically 180lph fuel pump is more than enough... but since the price is about the same with brand new Walbro 255lph... better invest in Walbro lor.... price is MYR380 for cash n carry. Original Walbro.... installation most workshops can do... basic workmanship charges is MYR80 for Wira... drive till your car with about 5% fuel left b4 u go.. otherwise mechanic will curse u if u go with full tank..... hahahhaa.. if proton Waja.. better still very easy to change fuel pump only...

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
I cannot find ur shop la when i was at butterworth.not familiar.i'm from kl.maybe can visit ur shop.where about?

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
YashioFactory and HKS and Clanzkiller - Thank for your information... i appreciated it much.. i also got evo 3 big IC only .. hahaha..! now car just come out .. hehe.. so good the bengkel painting fellow help me to polish and wax as well .. he said is charge into the Insurance.. Wahahah! Thank Alll...

Suddenly we all talk about more on performance sector edi.. Wahaha.. Last time keep TTs or talk other stuff.... Cheerss...

UranusFoo

Oct 7, 2008
Hello forumer

UranusFoo - From what are you saying that ur ECU not a rs ECU bro its same with mine if you want to double confirm please unscrew it n check at the electronics board on the right bottom if they any space to put the "kaki" for the chip......if got its rs if not its normal one...for your FC i think better you setting back your Microtech n still nothing happen you need to change your injector n airflow sensor......cheers
Bro Yashio... my inside chip shows number MA7815 leh... is it RS Chip???:confused::adore:

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
mind me asking guys!my fren got a prob with his 4g93, everytime he rev abv 3k rpm his hydraulic lifter/teppet will have sound!quite loud also.. lol.. why ar? any 2 cents guys?

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
HKS - I agree what are you said but when comes to stainless steel piping its more costly n furthermore if you want to install the banana later u need to twist a little bit the turbine n some of the piping need to redo again so its very costly you need to do the piping twice....SAFC its nice because its got display but in term of tuning much appropiate use the piggyback they can tune more pointer on certain rpm compare to the SAFC in term of price its almost the same.....anyway we almost the same want more cost effcetive right.....cheers bro

WIRA 3319 -Just want to share something with you if you want to install the wastegate i have some suggestion no need to buy banana (its cheper lol)....please do not "tebuk" your exhaust manifold just ask the welder to make one new pipe nearby the downpipe at the turbo n the pipe going up n plug in the wastegate n everything is done.....then you will feel the power is different from "tebuk" your exhasut manifold.....cheers
Trust me u dont wanna use banana. its bad if ur on a daily car. second, it cracks when u boost too much. trust me. been there done dat. better use standard manifold. it can stand higher pressure/compression. about emanage & safc.... emanage = cost money everytime want to tune. safc = can tune urself but risk of gettin stolen by sum mat rempit. if ur really into management, plz get haltech or microtech but it will cost more lol. if possible get an avcr as well so u can scramble... hi boost & low boost. but of course boost controler is better... last thing; stainless still piping is also a must for the air to run smoothly & to avoid lag compared to the rubber hose piping...

GSR9964

Aug 14, 2009
halo all

---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:25 AM ----------

I am new here..but i need some idea from all sifu..last friday,i am running at highway with my gsr..running at 7k+rpm with fifth gear..result is my engine burn..1 of my piston break de and the block cylinder also scratch de...now i need to do a decision.
1)port all the cylinder and replace with 82mm piston
2)repair back the cylinder and looking for 1 piston and fix it back..
can give me some idea?

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
if ur on a budget, change 1x piston & overhaul + porting. if got extra budget change to hi compression piston lar... iono... how bad is the damage?

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
mind me asking guys!my fren got a prob with his 4g93, everytime he rev abv 3k rpm his hydraulic lifter/teppet will have sound!quite loud also.. lol.. why ar? any 2 cents guys?
Haha same problem as mine.i think i'm going to change all the hydraulic lifters since not many mechs can diagnose the problem.then sound compared to my 4g93p auto sucks.it feels solids with my old engine but of course power dont need to mention la since we have went into force induction.

---------- Post added at 08:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:04 AM ----------

[H] [K] [S];3790497 said:
Trust me u dont wanna use banana. its bad if ur on a daily car. second, it cracks when u boost too much. trust me. been there done dat. better use standard manifold. it can stand higher pressure/compression. about emanage & safc.... emanage = cost money everytime want to tune. safc = can tune urself but risk of gettin stolen by sum mat rempit. if ur really into management, plz get haltech or microtech but it will cost more lol. if possible get an avcr as well so u can scramble... hi boost & low boost. but of course boost controler is better... last thing; stainless still piping is also a must for the air to run smoothly & to avoid lag compared to the rubber hose piping...
If say i buy a safc which will cost somewhere like what emanage cost right?will i be knowledgeble enough to tune it properly?I have not meddle with a safc before so i need to ask you guys before i go purchase the wrong item.will the instructions that comes with the box enough?

---------- Post added at 08:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:15 AM ----------

If i put in a td05.what kind of drivability will i be looking at.now i can approach a 25degree hill climb at 40km/h with 3rd gear and continue climbing up smoothly without a problem.previously i owned a 4g93t with a td05 single fin which was not modded by me got problem going up the same climb if i'm on that same gear and speed.i would need to drop a gear to climb that slope.Please enlighten.Thanks.

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
halo all

---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:25 AM ----------

I am new here..but i need some idea from all sifu..last friday,i am running at highway with my gsr..running at 7k+rpm with fifth gear..result is my engine burn..1 of my piston break de and the block cylinder also scratch de...now i need to do a decision.
1)port all the cylinder and replace with 82mm piston
2)repair back the cylinder and looking for 1 piston and fix it back..
can give me some idea?
as the [H][K] say, it depends on your budget..for me la..i will go to high compress wan if i got a budget..keke..:smokin:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
turbolover, my shop location can be seen in www.ftzoneracing.com

why would you want a hi comp piston on a turbo block?? i know more compression = more power la... but isn't it risky for turbocharged engines?

Mr HKS, I have been using "banana" for years and I don't get mine cracked? you cannot say cannot use la.. just because u bought a lousy one and you label all bananas useless right? unfair mah.

gsr9964 first you will have to know why did your problem happened. before you can decide what to do. if you broke your engine due to high boost + lean air fuel ratio, better you repair your engine and get it tuned b4 the same thing happen again.

ANyone knows any Reliable and not expensive workshop that specialist in

a) Auto Gearbox Specialist?

1) (input name, address , contact number here)
2)
3)
4)
5)

b) 4g93t Mitsubishi Lancer GSR Expert or specialist?

1) (input name, address , contact number here)
2)
3)
4)
5)

THANK YOU ALL