4G93T Club

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
Just encountered a wira 1.6 mivec n a satria 1.8 mivec!they were tailing each other so i join the fun!the satria is quite powerfull. Stopped at the side n chat thats why i know wht they were using!any1 got any idea 1.8 mivec running on how much hp?

Bump: Just encountered a wira 1.6 mivec n a satria 1.8 mivec!they were tailing each other so i join the fun!the satria is quite powerfull. Stopped at the side n chat thats why i know wht they were using!any1 got any idea 1.8 mivec running on how much hp?
very subjective bro u ask how much hp they got.... basically it's within the range of 160-210bhp on wheel la for 1.8 NA MIVEC. depending what mod they did also... like camshafts and management. but NA no lag... so pick up very good compared to us turbo...so u drive in out in city street.. u feel like wa... this NA very power... but if long straight line we can still tapao laaa when our boost come in. hehehee... no offence to 1.8L MIVEC users la.. still power la...

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
very subjective bro u ask how much hp they got.... basically it's within the range of 160-210bhp on wheel la for 1.8 NA MIVEC. depending what mod they did also... like camshafts and management. but NA no lag... so pick up very good compared to us turbo...so u drive in out in city street.. u feel like wa... this NA very power... but if long straight line we can still tapao laaa when our boost come in. hehehee... no offence to 1.8L MIVEC users la.. still power la...
1.8l mivec , have sitten one b4 , the torque really kills off a gsr b4 it starts spooling , but cannot match when full boost le , but still , very very torquey , depends on the hands that build it , the last time my mate's ex car dynoed around 164.xx whp , and that's b4 internals was touched , i was like :rolleyes: freaking unbelievable ,

long straight line no need 2 say le , sure kena smoke one , but depends how far is that straight road , hehe endurance means GG for GSR

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
Ya can see that the 1.8mivec engine has really good pick up! even on staright road he still managed to stick with me within 5-6 cars range! but the 1.6 mivec wira kena smoke from starting lol. cheers guys

Jul 19, 2009
hi guys, im just very new here.. final nego to buy gen2 05 with gsr1.8 as my second car (oledi endorsed by JPJ, and tip top).. but stop a while when my fren just cucuk me and said it is not suitable for a long journey (balik penang maa) coz can't even 130kmh for a long time and window preferably open coz aircond not adviceable to swith-on along the way. cucuk me summo for mivec 1.6 NA is better to me, coz eventhough lambat pick-up but play a role when rpm reach 5.5k.. so guys.. help me to shoot my fren back! TQ

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
hi guys, im just very new here.. final nego to buy gen2 05 with gsr1.8 as my second car (oledi endorsed by JPJ, and tip top).. but stop a while when my fren just cucuk me and said it is not suitable for a long journey (balik penang maa) coz can't even 130kmh for a long time and window preferably open coz aircond not adviceable to swith-on along the way. cucuk me summo for mivec 1.6 NA is better to me, coz eventhough lambat pick-up but play a role when rpm reach 5.5k.. so guys.. help me to shoot my fren back! TQ
Can't do 130kmh all the way to penang?u modded the engine?as i know, 160-170 all the way no problem.

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
Can't do 130kmh all the way to penang?u modded the engine?as i know, 160-170 all the way no problem.
you sure boh ? 5th gear @ 3rpm = 110/120 , if doing 170 definitely boosting all they way which is quite impossible , sorry if i'm wrong ,

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
guys..any1 of u using greedy type s?how is it?sounds good?any other recommendation?plan to change.

Bump: guys..any1 of u using greedy type s?how is it?sounds good?any other recommendation?plan to change.

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
its a good one...last time i've using it..but now, manage change to turbosmart bov type supersonic..this bov sound really heavy and loud..i like it..keke..:biggrin:

UranusFoo

Oct 7, 2008
Hi fellow members.... :itsme:
I'm new into this turbo kinda things....
My Saga LMST just been installed with 4G93T GSR RS Spec about 1 month ago... but I've fully modified it with BOV, Wastegate, S/S piping, Microtech LT10s, HKS Fuel Rail (but injector still standard), Adjustable Cam Pulley & Aluminium Crank Pulley, UR Open pod Filter, Walbro 255lph Fuel Pump, Greddy Profec B Type 2 Boost Controller, Pajero Double Master Pump Servo, Skyline R32 4-pot front disc brake & 2-pot rear disc bake, etc (except cam still standard)....
My this engine came with VR4 TD05 turbine & Evo 3 intercooler...
Currently my car can boost up to 1.2 bar with 231.9HP (on wheel) during dyno.... :driver:

However I find it to be rather disappointing interm of speed... not up to my expectation so to speak.... :banghead: I'm hoping to achieve a minimum of 350HP infact....

Any suggestion??? :confused:

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
Hi fellow members.... :itsme:
I'm new into this turbo kinda things....
My Saga LMST just been installed with 4G93T GSR RS Spec about 1 month ago... but I've fully modified it with BOV, Wastegate, S/S piping, Microtech LT10s, HKS Fuel Rail (but injector still standard), Adjustable Cam Pulley & Aluminium Crank Pulley, UR Open pod Filter, Walbro 255lph Fuel Pump, Greddy Profec B Type 2 Boost Controller, Pajero Double Master Pump Servo, Skyline R32 4-pot front disc brake & 2-pot rear disc bake, etc (except cam still standard)....
My this engine came with VR4 TD05 turbine & Evo 3 intercooler...
Currently my car can boost up to 1.2 bar with 231.9HP (on wheel) during dyno.... :driver:

However I find it to be rather disappointing interm of speed... not up to my expectation so to speak.... :banghead: I'm hoping to achieve a minimum of 350HP infact....

Any suggestion??? :confused:
fwahhhhh , this one monster ... friend what speed u want ? 300km/h ? if not mistaken your chassis is not meant for that power ... overload it , it will just twist ...

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005

160-170 the rpm showing somewere in the region of 5k.boost meter showing 0.3 - 0.4 bar.my maximum boost is o.55.so yea boosting all the way but no overheating problem.my previous engine with 4g93t with vr4 i/c, td05 and piggyback with 0.7boost will overheat if i do constant 170.so i sold the car and after a few years did my current conversion with stock engine.power is linear so mivec can stay behind me.can keep up with a bm525 but after reaching 180 he can say bye bye to me cos got speed cut:biggrin:.for city driving is great.fuel consumption is great too.

UranusFoo

Oct 7, 2008
How much km/h is not much of concern... must important is horsepower can achieve 350HP...
Can it be done???

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
my 2 cent, get bigger turbo..
It must come in a package.Fuelling must be enough or suffer from blown engine.Clutch must cope with the additional power or you won't harness all the power produced thats why he only get 230+ hp.

While speculation is the fuel of the internet that we can’t live without, overkill is a common problem that the rumour mill can’t find a balance with. Topic in point, you could probably fill all the pages of a male social-reject’s porno magazine collection with the stuff that’s been generated regarding the Toyota FT-86.

From delays, to...