4g92p with 4g15 gearbox

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i wanna ask help and suggestion from zth member, is that possible to have 4g92p engine and ori 1.6 7 bolt flywheel, ori 8 inch clutch on to the 4g15 gearbox? will the larger clutch wont fit the gearbox housing? and also the starter can fit the 1.6 flywheel?? pls , help!! :bawling::adore::adore::adore:

avielboys

Nov 14, 2008
JB, Johor
powerpackengineering.blogspot.com
Hi PeterJ,

* a 4G92P can use a 1.5 gearbox.
* a 1.5 manual gearbox, can use up to 8 inch clutch pad and cover
* a starter should be same for both 1.6 and 1.5 unless the flywheel is modified, pls also take note that a starter has 2 types, either auto or manual

Hope the information helps.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
avielboys, the 8 inch 1.6 flywheel can also fit the gearbox rite?
die lor, i think my starter is from auto, but i do have a 1.5 manual starter, can i use??

the 1.6 clutch confirm can fit the 1.5/1.3 gearbox because i'd done fitting my friend's 1.5/1.3 proton with 1.6 clutch kit...(using their stock flywheel)

the only question was the final drive ratio..is it same??? :adore:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
1.5 gear ratio will be shorter, so will be a bit suffer from fuel consumption.... but i just hope the fly wheel and clutch kit can fit, cause i bought 1 new flywheel, the seller claim it is 8.5" or 8 ", for 1.6-1.8 , got 2 type of holes for 8" and 8.5" clutch cover....

avielboys

Nov 14, 2008
JB, Johor
Hi peterj,

the flywheel you have now can fit 8" clutch pad and cover. Just do not go over 8" even though you can fit it onto your flywheel due to the clutch cover cannot fit into the 1.5 gearbox.

The new flywheels now come with 2 size settings for more options in selling. same use just make sure u use the 8" clutch set. :)

in short,
* Flywheel 1.6
* Clutch set 8"
* Starter Manual

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
aviel,are u the flywheel seller who sell it to me???:confused::driver:

avielboys

Nov 14, 2008
JB, Johor
Hi Peterj,

not too sure wor ... i am based in JB if that helps :)
I have done some selling of flywheels to East malaysia but i do not remember well ...

Regards :)

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

btw i sell the 4G15 flywheels mostly ...

avielboys

Nov 14, 2008
JB, Johor
Just some information of what i know:

4G13/4G15:
Flywheel 5 holes
Max clutch size >> 8" pad and cover

4G92, 4G93:
Flywheel 7 holes
Max clutch size >> 8 1/2" pad and cover

4G93 GSR, 4G63 Evo:
Flywheel 7 holes
Max clutch size >> 9" pad and cover

dohc4g93

Mar 5, 2011
i used to have 8.5" clutch kit on my 4g15 gearbox, only the downside is that its heavier and the top speed is still the same :-( and pickup doesn't improve at all...maybe due to heavier flywheel