4g92p AUTO starter

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
recently i have this starter problem. very2 hard 2 start. then ive installed a relay. improvements r there but sometimes d starter wont work. thinkin bout changing it. so is there any other starter beside d original 1.6? im using AUTO gbox. ive tried d high speed wira 1.6 starter. although it fits in properly but it will produce a kraaannkkk sound after starting. so any suggestions? i want 2 have a diffrent sound when cranking d engine. any sellers here r welcome

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
bro.. i use wira 1.6xli, same prob.. but it's not at starter or wiring (oredy put relay etc, same as u).. try push up the socket behind ur steering cover..
otherwise just change the whole set key (but it's not particular for me to go as far as that).. decision at ur hand..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
you can either look for ball-bearing starter (if you want nice sound) or check the ignition key switch at ur steering console.

Hi every sifus,

Noobie here owning 2006 Civic FD1 1.8 and done swapped Civic FD2 2.0 Auto Halfcut but realize right top mounting are not compatible. Pomen was purchased cap ayam Hasport mounting from (Jxxxcixx, i know this shop quite famous on something but I dont want talk much la, u know i know then enuff) but when engine idle steering will vibrate.

Any idea for the issues or any sifus do swapping FD1 before can share your experience here too?