4g91

Satria racer

Mar 11, 2005
Pahang Kuantan
Hi everyone. I just bought a satria and i really want to mod it. How do u think is 4g91 can fit satria without broblem? And how much do u think it will cost me to buy the ingen without workmenship? <_<

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
ur current satria is manual o auto?

auto halfcut is selling at 2000 n manual 4 rm 2600...

if ur current tranny is manual then u can get the auto halfcut n use back ur manual tranny

alvin24

Prepare 5k for everything.

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
yeaps something like that.... but if your engine not nice, then erm... get ready at least 3K extra.. just in case..

ghep_82

Mar 24, 2005
I just transplant about 2 month 4g91 in my satria 1.3.
hafcut RM2600 , millage 31000
workmanship RM1200+++ servicing, belting
Dicsbrake RM 650
Register about Rm 500

The perfomance quite nice, and no problem yet everything is good.

menace2society

Feb 22, 2005
sri kembangan
Originally posted by ghep_82@Apr 16 2005, 22:07
I just transplant about 2 month 4g91 in my satria 1.3.
hafcut RM2600 , millage 31000
workmanship RM1200+++ servicing, belting
Dicsbrake RM 650
Register about Rm 500

The perfomance quite nice, and no problem yet everything is good.
[snapback]903419[/snapback]​

thats cool...

Satria racer

Mar 11, 2005
Pahang Kuantan
ok tanx guys but do you know is 4g91 can plug and paly? or must mod the mounting?
And after i fix do i need to mod anything inside the ingen? To make it more power?
cause i need power hahaha. :D

ghep_82

Mar 24, 2005
just install the mounting is the same.
my mechanic took only 3 days for everything.

If you want power firstly remove the cut off

go for mivec block and head.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
everything will be the same, just plug and play ... no need to worry.
if look for more perfomance why dun want to put in 4G92 non mivec ?? 4G91 is just a economy family engine .

seong

Apr 15, 2005
got a '88 proton saga 1.5magma (M) <_< .wanna sumbat 4g91 into it la.need to mod anything?mountin?mech told me hav to mod 1 mounting. :ph34r: any suggestion?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
yes, need to mod one mounting , if no mistaken should at gearbox there ...

seong

Apr 15, 2005
Originally posted by boyzone@Apr 17 2005, 13:55
yes, need to mod one mounting , if no mistaken should at gearbox there ...
[snapback]904513[/snapback]​
er......got a sms.now the other mech said 3mountings pulak!pening punya pening.4g91 1.5 twin cam fuel injection.muz throw in ade!any engine tat ngam ngam masuk??NOT STOCK ENGINE K. :P

Satria racer

Mar 11, 2005
Pahang Kuantan
Ok tanx for telling me about all thet. Cause i just got my car licen and i am really into cars. I love cars!! So u know wanted to start with something enough power for the bigginer. :D
Guys what would u recomend for my car MIVEC or 4g91? Or should i use the original MIVEC engin from Mitsubishi Mirage Cyborg-R? Cause i heard its got good power. And i think its a black top MIVEC. Not sure hehe. So any advise?

zirgonklux

Apr 17, 2005
i had just change my wira to 4g91 engine but the power i had is not satisfied,so anyone had any idea to convert to max hp? :D

alvin24

Satria racer,
Go with which ever fits your budget. 4G91 = 5k, mivec = 10k.

zirgonklux,
If you wan power, throw away the 4G91 and get a 4G63T lar dude. By the time u max out your 4G91, the amount spent you can probably get an evo transplant... and u'd still get more power.

Wishing all our Tufoil supporters and fans a Happy and Prosperous New Year. For those who are travelling, we would like to wish them a silky smooth and enjoyable journey, high revs O.K. but traffic rules rule and it's important to make peace on the road. Happy Motoring.