4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Spice up this thread a bit by showing my humble ride..since cannot meet up yum cha.. :P
Show thru pictures ok la kan??? hehehehe

alvin24

Wuish... niceeeeeeeeeeeee... pic kinda reminds me of my own engine also =)

I kinda lost all my pics though =(

See if got time i try salvage my HDD and see if i can dig out my old pics post here

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
hehehe,..thanks... just after 'steam wash'....both outside n engine bay...:proud:

azagototh7th

Jan 21, 2011
hi all...
im a newbie here...
hope all of u can share ur experience on 91...
just converted my engine to 91...
nice to read ur discussion here...
hohoho....
btw..can somebody tell me what is the suitable battery for this engine??

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Yeap,..saw some car wash shop doing it,might give it a try...not bad as it removes all dirt that is stuck on the paint,a much smoother feel to the body..but it did strip off the wax though..well,i think so..wax it right after...hehehe..
aza,think NS60 is good enuf..can use back from the ori engine...

azagototh7th

Jan 21, 2011
oic...so i can just used the old one la?
thanks for da info...huhuhu...
anybody facing the trouble with aircond or engine since u change to 91??
and another thing is...can somebody advise me regarding the absorber???
i wanna change the stock one...huhuu...
want sumthing more comfortable...

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:27 AM ----------

Morning all 4g91's taiko...
Hahaha... Just wanna ask sumthing...
I just bought a mivec doortrim...
But not with a proper wiring...
The wire just got cut...
Where can i buy this wiring or rewiring it as my engine come with original socket??
Just go thru this thread but counldnt find the answer...
Maybe me overlook... Hahaha
hope taiko2 can help me for my noobness... Lol

alvin24

aza,
Just go to any accessory shop to do wiring. They should know how to.

aircond trouble? None what so ever... what kinda aircond trouble u facing?

Stock absorbers are the most comfortable =p

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
coilovers are not the way to go...bumpy,,very..but syoikkkkkkk layan corner...hehehehehe..
but now, thinking of going back to comfort...but still maintain d low stance of my ride...wanted to get hi / lo soft / hard, but still saving.... :(
Regarding aircon,..my digital console already very dim,but still works..only out side temperature not working....still cold though...

azagototh7th

Jan 21, 2011
Thanx to both of u 4 da info...
I still cannot go to the wiring shop... So still dunno tho...
My aircond mayb i dont do the service while installing the engine...
So now ok oredi... But my off button is not functioning... My pomen cannot repair it..
I wanna go for titan absorber replacing the stock one... Anybody hv any idea about this titan???

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
maybe it is d air con console.. happen to me with my previous unit..on aircon,it's automatically on full blast..cannot control the fan speed and cannot switch it off...
Read from some forum's, titan seems like it is worth the money.. lots of good comments..
But having same issue's as you. Suspension needs replacement, but budget not that good..hahaha..was thinking about Mines.Gab...since it is on the cheap...was considering HWL as well...or use back GAB..have been using it for the last 5 years..not bad, only now it is getting a bit to harsh...and starts to leak now as well...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
No idea about that though...have not played around with the GB ratio's..

thor03

Dec 5, 2010
seem like gb 1.8 at gear 1 n 2 a little bit heavy, how hard i push the pedal, the car run consistent after do a few mod.... that make me thingking it's a ratio of the 1.8..... if can put 1.5 ratio might be lighten...

6 months ago i put in ground cable to my engine,chassis,alternator,throttle body...right now im planning to put additional cable to my aircond compresor,will it give any good effect???will the air conditioning suffer by installing another cable to the compresor,ur opinion wud be appreciated...