4G63T Jerking

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Hi, i need help on this.

When my car is running normally (no boosting :rolleyes: ) that it run Ok but when u suddenly boost the car, it will start jerking (sometime only). :( DO any Sifu here know this problem?

P/S: Engine 4G63T standard no mod except HKS SQV n HKS Powerflow. Boost at 0.6Bar only :unsure:

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
your spark plugs i think not working properly...

check ur plug cables too.

turbo cars usually need No.7 plugs.. but it suxs when the engine is cold.

or invest in iridium plugs.. denso, hks, ngk...etc etc.

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
thx....

FYI, i using the spark plug that come with the half cut for two years liaw, well i think it time to change it.... :P

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
hehehe....sure sure....will change mine to Greedy spark plug cos can pay in installments :P cos my workshop is an authorised Greedy outlet.. :(
i prefer HKS spark better..hehehe..

ne way will post the outcome soon..... :)

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Car jerk under boost, many possible causes. Mostly either due to the fuelling or ignition.

Since everybody talking about spark plugs, check the plug gap. Improper gaps will misfire under boost.

Danny

recently found out my jerking problem was due to one of the plug gap is out, also fuelling related. Using NGK 6E-11

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
hehe...what is the other possible causes ahh? need to be sure ma....so next time know wat wrong with it.... :D

Danny

can also be caused if one of your hose/piping is loose ie. leaking air. Your car will feel extremely sluggish and then your car engine will just stop suddenly.

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
ahhhh...will check on that too..... :D

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
no money ohhh..have to wait till next week for gaji to come in..hehehehe
not like u so rich ma... B)

Danny

ezwong, does your car feel sluggish during cold starts with standard ngk7? Since they are colder plugs. I'm still using NGK6.

I recently bought a Mitsubishi L200 worrior 2004 model, the car looks good on the outside. The problem is i only drove a 23 mile from the auction at which point it started overheating, i stopped the engine immediately incase i caused more damage. I have since changed the water pump, thermostat, and had the head done, but the problem is still there. Anybody help please

NE pajero