4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

bros, currently using a 4g13p.. thinking of upgrading my current as current supply is not efficient.. wat can i do.. eheheheeeee.. sorry aa sifus2.. noob asking..

mohd.nazrul

Dec 22, 2011

4G15 3-speeder reporting in..but so sad..meet with an accident last week :bawling:..anyone can recommend good n affordable kedai ketuk??shah alam area preffered..

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert

4g1Series 2nd track day on 11th March 2012.

mohd.nazrul

Dec 22, 2011

walaweh..
before this bising2 FC so high due to auto 3-speed..
then yesterday gearbox 'kong' already..
bought my car a new manual gearbox.. :biggrin:

rush3508

Jun 15, 2010

Hi Members,

This is our 2nd Track Day event at Kampung Gajah Dato Sagor, Perak as a follow up to our successful inaugural event last year! This year we are collaborating with TiGAR Motorsports in making this event even better than the last!
We are hoping to get interested parties who would like to learn more of 4G1X engine, its performance, potential and learn from veterans of the platform in modding, maintenance and advanced driving skills.

Those who are interested please PM fstrader, ronzai89 or myself. Or email us at [email protected]. You may express your interest through our email or Our Facebook Event Page

DATE: 11th March 2012 a
PRICE: RM140

Check it out! ZeroToHundred wrote an article about us Here! :hyper:

For further info please point your clickers to our active forum and our hyperactive facebook group!

www.4G1Series.cjb.net
www.facebook.com/4G1Series
www.facebook.com/TiGAR

Join us, share, learn and make yourself known. Let us all " SAVE THE SOHC!"

Some rules and guidelines for participants. These are drawn up to promote safety and fairness. Please adhere to them closely for everyone's benefit. Thank you.

This event is proudly brought you by:

4G1Series
TiGAR Motorsports (https://www.facebook.com/pages/TiGAR-MotorSport/237980786260604)

Proudly Sponsored by:

Rapid Stop Performance Brake Products
Sky Sonic Trading (AGIP High Performance Motor Oil)
Brisk Racing Spark Plugs

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Track Rules & Ethics

Track will be open to participants between 10:00AM – 7.30PM

Crash helmets are compulsory within the track at all times.

Passengers are allowed provided helmets are used. Passengers are only allowed during the open track session.

Driver attire: Shoes and long pants at all times. Driving gloves are not compulsory but recommended. Any failure of adhering this rule shall result in denial of entry to track.

Seat belt usage are compulsory within the track at all times.

If you suspect anything wrong with your vehicle while driving on the track, GET OFF immediately or drive off into the grass.

No reversing on the track.

This is event is strictly NO CONTACT between participants.

BLOCKING IS STRICTLY FORBIDDEN.

In event a car has overtaken you and has proceeded to take the racing line, do not attempt to force the car off. It is highly dangerous and does not demonstrate sportsmanship.

Please note that organisers reserve the right to bar entrance to anyone who drives dangerously.

This track event is organized for fun and driving skill honing. Try not to take things too seriously and most importantly have fun!

Vehicle rules and Requirements

Vehicle must have factory seat belts or race harnesses in place for all occupants.

Ensure vehicle has sufficient brake pads and vital fluids at all times. Failure to adhere this will result in denial of entry for safety purposes.

Any loose items in or on the car must be removed for safety reasons.

Roll cages although STRICTLY OPTIONAL are allowed

There will be NO RESTRICTION in tyres. However if officials deemed that vehicle tyre condition are in too bad of a state, participants may be denied entry for safety purposes until the tyres have been replaced.

Vehicle must have factory seat belts or race harnesses in place for all occupants.

If officials find that car is leaking any important fluids, vehicle may be denied entry for safety purposes. You may re-enter after the vehicle has cooled sufficiently or/and fluid leak has been sealed.

Participants are allowed to remove items from their car such as seats, carpets, spare tyre etc. as long as it does not jeopardise the integrity of the vehicle.

Fire extinguishers are highly recommended.

Race fuels are STRICTLY FORBIDDEN. All vehicles can only run on street fuel. Octane boosters of up to RON 110 are allowed. Restriction on octane rating for fairness and equality.

Straight through exhausts are STRICTLY FORBIDDEN. Dato Sagor is in a kampong area. Let’s respect the local community a little bit.

Race Format

Qualifying – 2 laps warm-up. 3 laps sprint. Grid Position based upon best timing. 3 cars per sprint.

Race Format – 5 laps. Maximum 6 cars per race

Race of Champions – 5 Laps. Maximum 6 cars per race

Race Classes

Class A – Open

Class B – 1600cc/1800cc

Class C – 1300cc/1500cc

Class A

Open Engine Class.

Single or Twin cam setups are allowed

Normal Aspirated or Force Induction Allowed.

Forced Induction cars shall incur a weight penalty. Seats/carpets/spare tyre CANNOT be removed.

Can be Carbureted or Fuel Injected

Street or Mild Camshafts shall be allowed

4 wheel disc brake upgrades shall be allowed

Adjustable suspensions are allowed

Semi slick tyres are allowed

Water injection systems are allowed

Chassis reinforcement items such as strut bars, room bars are allowed and recommended

All cars must retain their factory windows. Perspex replacement are STRICTLY FORBIDDEN

Limited Slip Differentials are allowed

Class B

Engines must not be more than 1800CC in capacity

Single or Twin Cam setups are allowed

STRICTLY Normally Aspirated

Water injection systems are not allowed at all times.

Chassis reinforcement items such as strut bars, room bars are allowed and recommended

All cars must retain their factory windows. Perspex replacement are STRICTLY FORBIDDEN

Class C

Engines must not be more than 1500CC in capacity

Single or Twin Cam setups are allowed

STRICTLY Normally Aspirated

Water injection systems are not allowed at all times.

Event Schedule

Time Slot Event

9.00AM – 10.00AM Registration and scrutineering
10.00AM – 10.30AM Briefing
10.30AM – 11.00PM Class A Qualifying
11.00PM – 11.30PM Class B Qualifying
11.30PM – 12.00PM Class C Qualifying
12.00PM – 1.45PM Lunch and Solat Break
2.00PM – 2.30PM Class A Race
2.30PM – 3.00PM Class B Race
3.00PM – 3.30PM Class C Race
3.30PM – 4.00PM Race of Champions
4.00PM – Onwards Open Track Session

Winners shall be bringing back home the following:-

Category Podium Finishers:-

1. Agip High Performance Motor Oil

2. Brisk Racing Spark Plugs (1 Set)

3. Voucher set

Race of Champion Podium Finishers:-

Rapid Stop 800C High Performance Brake Pads, Rapid Stop Super Slot Brake Rotors, High Performance DOT 5.1 Brake Fluid

Rapid Stop 550C High Performance Brake Pads, Brembo Brake Rotors

Rapid Stop 550C High Performance Brake Pads

All items are proudly sponsored by:-

Rapid Stop Performance Brake Products
Sky Sonic Trading (AGIP High Performance Motor Oil)
Brisk Racing Spark Plugs

Last edited by a moderator:

rush3508

Jun 15, 2010

Hi guys! We shall start collecting Full Payments starting from today. The deadline is 3rd of MARCH 2012.

For those in the Klang Valley we will be organising a TT session for registration and for answering any questions that you have in regards to the event:-

Location: Strawberry Fields Cafe Petaling Jaya (Opposite MPSJ)

Time: 9:00PM

Date: 3rd of March 2012

Those too far to come and join our TT you may bank-in your fees to the following account:-

Name: Alex Lim Chern Loong

Maybank Account: 112054108560

Contact Number - ZeroOneZero - 2793460

Once banked in pls kindly take a picture of the bank in slip and kindly MMS, whatsapp or email to me:

[email protected]

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006

all the sifu sifu

its been long time since i left 4g1 series hehe after i retire my 4g13 8 valve, now back to 4g15 engine ^_^
any idea how much does it cost to do top overhaul and auto flush??

when i bought the car it already came with a noisy muffler, any idea how get rid of the noisy small muffler ?? put back a S flow muffler and change the stock extractor to gain pick up??my knowledge on auto is totally zero = ="

lol i want use it daily work car ,so dont want heavy moding just simple moding to get pick up , dont plan for top speed. the spare part shops still sell iswara aeroback rear bumper ???

all the sifu sifu

its been long time since i left 4g1 series hehe after i retire my 4g13 8 valve, now back to 4g15 engine ^_^
any idea how much does it cost to do top overhaul and auto flush??

when i bought the car it already came with a noisy muffler, any idea how get rid of the noisy small muffler ?? put back a S flow muffler and change the stock extractor to gain pick up??my knowledge on auto is totally zero = ="

lol i want use it daily work car ,so dont want heavy moding just simple moding to get pick up , dont plan for top speed. the spare part shops still sell iswara aeroback rear bumper ???
S-flow muffler, drop-in air-filter, 4-2-1 extractor, 1.7" piping, stroke, oversized pistons and high compression skim. :biggrin:

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006

btw i heared some say auto 4g15 wont benefit the use of stroker kit ???

Tell that to those who have stroked and they test drive a standard 4G15. Like me. :biggrin:

"Uh... yours is manual right? Why like no power wan?"

True story.

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006

coz i planning to put my car to top overhaul so might as well change the cams ,extractor and stroke it ,the rest i dont change will be alright ??

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert

keep it standard laa :sleep:

guys...im having this problem...the doors warning light..is ON even when all the doors properly shut...
only the warning indicator light OFF when i startted the engine....it comes back to normal...
problem occured when engine is off...shut all the doors...ON the alarm...the warning indicator light still ON....

what seems to be the problem...is it the wiring problem...already tested all the doors point button...push it several times and monitor at the warning indicator lights near the...