4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

hahah dia ni lagi tak boleh blah punya noob! :thefinger:

oh by the way,using air filter to make ur car more stable when cornering. :biggrin:

hahaha
'secara tidak langsung' related to make ur car more stable when conering... :driver:

I think we are polluting this thread too much.

Later SuperUnkerFred come in and screw us all to next sunday. Back to topic la

sinister_sid

Sep 11, 2010

any1 tried upgrade their distributor system to other model ???
google around find got ppl say mod inside toyota 4a series carb
can ah ???

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007

I tot satria hv 1.3, 1.6 and 1.8GTi oni ??

tugauz91

Jul 14, 2010
Sabah

Geng! Same car!
xDD :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

any1 tried upgrade their distributor system to other model ???
google around find got ppl say mod inside toyota 4a series carb
can ah ???
i've heard of this too.. but mine.. the distributor are moded to use external coil.. so there will 5 cables.. 4 to the spark plugs.. and 1 to the coil.. just like 4a's and some honda's with msd..

sinister_sid

Sep 11, 2010

any diffrent in term of respond ???
what coil are you using ???
can provide me how to do the mod
thx

Hi there,

I got a problem with my 1996 1.6 Satria. Few months ago I changed my throttle body. I notice with my new throttle body, I got kind of vibration when my speed reaches about 95 kmh. Then, I took an alternative to increase its idle RPM from 1 (1000) to something like 1.25 and I can feel the vibration effect reduced a little bit. From my feeling, its not caused by tyres/mounting or that kind of thing, I feel like my engine does not have enough air coming into it. That's why I...