4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

unker, pity cant join u fellas, nice shot there

series5401, what piston size u using? from which car?

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching

i dont know from which car.. forgot to ask my foreman..
wat i know, i upgrade and used new oversized 100 piston..
any idea guys?/

i test drive the car as i change many internal parts..
just can say AWSOME..
but dont know till when the car can "tahan".. ehehehee..

amir_tengkorak

Jan 18, 2011

i dont know from which car.. forgot to ask my foreman..
wat i know, i upgrade and used new oversized 100 piston..
any idea guys?/

i test drive the car as i change many internal parts..
just can say AWSOME..
but dont know till when the car can "tahan".. ehehehee..
bro,what piston u used now?

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching

used iswara oversized piston..
but not sure on this item lor..
doesn't used other car's piston..

tictac~

Sep 5, 2007
Taiping, Perak
tictac-4g15.blogspot.com

i a bit more conservative. Plan to maintain the stock piston bore & crankshaft. Just tuning the intake manifold and exhaust piping.

But my Mitsubishi Vertical Vortex Project still pending.... :bawling:

FVel

Feb 5, 2007

this year u joining again?? :sleep:

sepang is never favorable for our engines, how u mod for top end will still loose to twin cammers..

race 3 times there, all 3 times timing will be slower by 3 secs or more... how hard i tried is the blardy same :stupid:

nearest that i can follow is the white altis previously, that also lucky :stupid:
Unker,

u campaign which car ?

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert

4g1Series sticker ready to collect :

RM 4.50 per piece.

socaiwai

Jul 26, 2005

hi guys, 4G15 report in..
anyone members know where got sifu doing full overhaul for this engine with cheaper price??
a mechanic quote me RM2300 to get a 4G15 "engine kosong" and he say tht my block need to skim d..so ask me transplant an engine kosong..
any other choices beside this ?? cause lazy to go for JPJ,some more the price is bit high!!
and how to get more power since now need to overhaul the engine,can be done in once time ^^

Anyone have experience with Greddy Emanage (blue) on a Siemens 4G15?

Hi again all ZTH members ... Here to create a thread which will mainly discuss only SUPERCHARGER issues ... I understand that supercharger is a type of Force Induction system which is the kit itself is mounted on the crank (engine) ... The pulley driven device will drives the air into the kit and compresses it then send it to the intake manifold ...

Ok thats some brief introduction ... Hope i've got them all correct ... Now the further on discussion will be NA engines to fix with...