4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

dariusw

Dec 26, 2010
Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

hi guys, 4G15 report in..
anyone members know where got sifu doing full overhaul for this engine with cheaper price??
a mechanic quote me RM2300 to get a 4G15 "engine kosong" and he say tht my block need to skim d..so ask me transplant an engine kosong..
any other choices beside this ?? cause lazy to go for JPJ,some more the price is bit high!!
and how to get more power since now need to overhaul the engine,can be done in once time ^^
Wow the price were so high. But now 4g15 engine kosong is quite expensive nowadays. I just bought 1 last month at RM1800. I've search for quite sometimes and is hard to get one also. Those halfcut shop they selling very high as they know in the market were short of supply...... sigh......

g88

Jan 28, 2004

wow...you all are here :)

amir_tengkorak

Jan 18, 2011

yo guys.forgot about this thread already.haha
eh anyone using lightened crank pulley?
do u guys know which brand is same size with original crank pulley?
if i'm not mistaken,jasma is undersized a bit.

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007

using mythology LCP for several years... improve pickup...engine feels 'lighter'..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007

nop no disadvantages i can feel, using the mythelogy one here too

dariusw

Dec 26, 2010

Sorry about this posting.
Have 1 engine kosong wanted to let go.
Model:4G13P Magma 12V
Year:2003
Originate from Proton Iswara LMST
PM or call me for the price. (0169927700)

Mythelogy doesn't make pulleys for 4G15 VDO anymore loo.. I think I got the last piece. HEhe

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert

i am using jasma, nothing wrong with it.

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang

Yo how are my SOHC bros doing? :)